Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not a quite room, need more sound proof!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I am staying in a room 101, for 3nights, you can hear noise from receptionist: phone ringing, conversation, moving chair, glass. Or plates, etc! That is only one of the downsize, noise! But not from traffic, is from the hotel reception and restaurant! To be frank, others is super: location, cleanliness, staff, value of money and facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom London, UK

Comfortable hotel near historical sites

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & its position.
Location: Shopping in Grand Bazaar & historical buildings are abundant in this area.
Clean, comfortable hotel situated very close to the important historical sites of Sultanahmet area. It is also walking distance from the Grand Bazaar. There is a lift to all floors. Bathroom had clean towels & the room had a TV & fridge. Buffet breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom India

Good Pick

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Staff & Hotel is in a Proper market surrounding hardly 5 minutes walk from the Main road & Cemberlitas Tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location but very low class hotel, may be good for dogs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

관광지에서는 가깝지만 만족도는 떨어짐.

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
오래된 호텔. 낡은시절. 블루모스크와 트램에서 가까움. 체크아웃후에 짐 맡기고 투어가능,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Venligt personale. Rengøring OK. Værelser lidt slidte. Kedelig morgenmad. God beliggenhed med alle seværdigheder indenfor gåafstand. Pris og kvalitet passer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annefrom france

Hotel "humain" et bien situé.

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: La qualité du personnel.
Cons: La salle de bain toute petite...mais pratique!Je suis une fille!!!!...
Location: super!
Très bien reçue avec mon fils.Le personnel se met "en 4" pour nous arranger,nous renseigner.L'hotel est très bien situé au coeur de Sultanhamet :pour manger, téléphoner,l'épicerie.....et se ballader et rever au temps des sultants!.....Hotel familial et avec le passage de turcs:simplicité et gentillesse.Le charme de cet hotel est lié vraiement au coté humain et non au "modernisme" du lieu.Les chambres du dernier étage(5ème) sont très sympa:++++ pour les 504,505 et 506. Important: bonne literie!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was not a bad hotel comparing with its price. There was a free open buffet breakfast, which was good. The room was really small than I was expecting. The bed was kind of twin bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona, USA

Hotel in Istanbul

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is off the beaten path, down a rather steep hill and less convenient than comparable hotels. The room was fairly large and comfortable. We appreciated the lift. . The people at the desk were not particularly helpful or responsive, with a few exceptions. The breakfast was mediocre at best.....bread, jam, and coffee along with some cut tomatoes and cucumbers; the boiled eggs were spoiled. We were very unhappy at check out. Our plane left late, so we went for a morning walk, and returned to find the maid was cleaning our room, had put a few of our things into our suitcases, had turned off the a/c, and the bathroom was not available to us. Since we returned a good hour before the official checkout time, we found this to be quite disconcerting if not rude!