Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

ok not too bad

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are too small, I do not think they can improve it
Location: location is good . It is near iminoun and Taksim which you find some cheap stuff. the area is too expensive. t is good for people who can afford it
the location is good close to many other area, but everything is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff eager to help with any strange request you may have.
Cons: People complaining about the 5am praying time. Honestly, I don't see anything hotel can do to prevent that. It is part of being expose this culture.
Location: Hotel has an amazing location. Everything is within walking distance, even metro is within 2 blocks away.
Staying at Surnise Hotel was very pleasant. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Help to get some reservations. The room was always clean. Continental breakfast was very descent. Different than what you are used to in US. But it was very descent to start your day. Location is incredible, one block away from Blue Mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Panos from Thessalonki

great ovrall value

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
simple hotel, in very good location, nice and very polite staff, maybe the weakest point is their breakfast, but overall it is a great value for the money. Also recommended to book early for greater savings
1 out of 5
Recommended
by nooran

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel was terrible. i caould have found a much better hotel and it would've been cheaper. they only serve tomatoes and olives for breakfast.the location is so far from the tram station.and it's TINY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 stars hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Not 3 Stars hotel maybe no stars Only one point of this hotel was great - Location near to Blue Mosque Very very small hotel with very small room, stairs are very bad only for one way, dangerous. Breakfast was very small only hard boiled eggs, some vegetables and that was it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ams

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was just normal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sleazy man that crosses so many professional boundaries its not even funny. Rude women who refuses to clean a plate for you to eat breakfast as she is busy eating herself. Our room looked nothing like the photos and we had to contend with the staff drinking downstairs, people clomping up the stairs and a shower that didn't know what temperature we asked of it. A disgusting hotel that unfortunately will stay open due to its location. We were glad to get out of the hell hole!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room had one window which opened upon a wall. The hotel had a roof terrace which was unusable, breakfast was offered at the ground restaurant. Breakfast was standard without possibility of choise. No security exits. Ok the location very close to all attractions of the old city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as confirmed by Expedia

Posted Sep 23, 2010
Despite confirming the booking, there was no room available, and the manager passed me onto another person who owns a building a few blocks away. This guy had 1 basement room free, no other choice, and the whole thing was made to sound like they were doing me a favor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Didem

Posted Aug 5, 2010
Rooms are small indeed. Staff is friendly and helpful .