Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, breackfast
Cons: Staff
We booked 6 rooms in the hotel for weekend. Non of the room was ready for us despite we used different flights and were in the hotel after 4pm. During our stay some of my friends had temporary problem with plastic room key. It works really bad. We delt with different receptionists and concierges in the hotel, but most of them were absolutely useless(((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhannad from Chicago

Very Nice Hotel. In Sultan Ahmet downtown.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Tram. Excellent Breakfast. Building a new Sura Hotel across the street, ask for the new hotel, they have a Hamam, swimming pool. Prepare to buy your clothes, leather jackets, shoes, bags in Turkey. Beautiful selections, great prices, and will make up for your trip. Fly Turkish Airlines.
3 out of 5
by amb from saudi arabia

Location is convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Room service is too bad. The room was not cleaned properly. The room service throw the bed sheet behind the sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chappy from london

Best

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The best breakfast
Cons: Avoid taking taxi from hotel very expensive
Location: Next to McDonald's, indian restaurant swades, Chinese
Fabulous experience good staff friendly kind service perfect i love to stay at this hotel defiantly again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmA from Oman

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great 4/5* hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel in mid feb 2014. Location, room and quality of service were brilliant. We found our allocated room to be very small and upon asking were moved to a much larger room the next day, no questions asked. The breakfast (particularly the coffee) whilst sufficient, should be better for a 5* hotel. To follow on from previous reviews, breakfast is now served in the main restaurant, not the basement, which is a good move imo. My only other comment is that there was a distinct lack of English tv channels which got frustrating at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Stoicescu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmA Alhabsi from Oman

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
sura hotel is very good hotel the location and quality is great . Only the the room is small for 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Henry C. from Houston

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loai from Saudi

it is from the best hotels in istanbul

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel for who wants to stay in sultanahmet, i spent 7 nights there. the service, food , location and the room size are excellent.