Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Quietness. Staff. Honey frame at Breakfast !
Cons: Room doors close themselves with a huge BANG - enough to wake up the dead ! Breakfast items are replenished when guests tell staff they are empty
Location: Most things in walking distance
We had a fantastic time at this hotel. All the staff we met were simply superb - especially the very helpful Guest Ralations lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sutanahmet tram station

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel is safe, clean and excellent. If I visit Istanbul again, I'll stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Very good hotel close to tram station.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is very very nice. It it close to tram station so you dont have to worry about your heavy carriers. Breakfast is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Lincolnshire

Ideally situated for a visit to Istanbul old town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Position within the old town, good beds, good shower, friendly staff.
Well situated within walking distance of old town attractions and restaurants. Nice to be able to access the facilities in sister hotel across the road for the spa and outdoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Vancouver, BC

I felt very pampered!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere, decor, amenities.
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Walking distance to major attractions (blue mosque etc.)
A stunning hotel with a private balcony off the room and beautiful views and gardens. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were helpful. I hope to stay there again soon.
2 out of 5
by LA guy from LA

NOT A REAL 5 STAR

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel is just OK. Pros: GREAT LOCATION Decent breakfast Fast Internet Nice tea time Cons: The hotel is old and worn There is NO gym facility, it has been converted to a staff cafeteria. (Everyday that I walked to the sister hotel to use theirs it was "closed") The cleaning service does not fully clean the room everyday. (We had to ask for fresh towels and complimentary water several times) The staff is not particularly nice - they are not helpful in arranging a taxi or reservation for restaurants. Overall the hotel is just OK, by no means a real five star. Only go here if you get a great deal - and are planning on spending most of the day visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and nearby many places

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: place very good
very good hotel and accomodation extra . was nearby many touristic sites and nearby train and metro station to take you to many places
1 out of 5
by jinny from london

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I felt it's a terrible hotel I have ever been ! I arrived on time and checked in, however the room was completely different from the photo and it was in "half basement floor " as i booked for the delux suit room. The bad smelly and the wall veiw in addition the room was tiny ! I complainted and they explained it was overbooking by expedia system so my room's gone !! I booked in advanced and paid already , i cannot acceptable ! The staffs in the reception were unkind . My first Istanbul trip was nightmare .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Sura Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with the room size you booked. Through reservation we provide a wide range of room categories (e.g. King Size Rooms, Twin Bed Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, ). This variety of room categories offers our guests different kind of rooms with different sizes and amenities for their personal needs and convenience. We are really sorry for this complicated. We are looking forward to always welcoming you back at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel. Kind regards, Zeynep İçellioğlu Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Travelling with a one and four year old

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel had a good breakfast. A variety of food including fresh fruit, toast, scrambled and boiled eggs. Omelettes and pancakes were made in front of you. Was a bit hesitant about to go with children but hotel was very accommodating. They had high chairs and cots at request. When I asked for bottled milk, they always provided it. Wifi worked after third day. Five-ten minute walk from all major attraction. So ideal if you need to go back to hotel and rest with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from saudi

American couple vacationing from Saudi Arabia.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, too luxurious, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Have breakfast restaurant staff report for duty 15 minutes earlier to turn on the coffee maker.
Location: Everything you need to see in Sultanahmet is within waking distance. A little hard to find, but if you give the address to a taxi driver, he can get y
Everything was wonderful about this hotel. The only snag was if you come early to the breakfast buffet, thing are not quite ready yet. Wait 15 minutes and all is good. It seems the restaurant staff do no show up until the restaurant opens.