Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, breackfast
Cons: Staff
We booked 6 rooms in the hotel for weekend. Non of the room was ready for us despite we used different flights and were in the hotel after 4pm. During our stay some of my friends had temporary problem with plastic room key. It works really bad. We delt with different receptionists and concierges in the hotel, but most of them were absolutely useless(((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhannad from Chicago

Very Nice Hotel. In Sultan Ahmet downtown.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Tram. Excellent Breakfast. Building a new Sura Hotel across the street, ask for the new hotel, they have a Hamam, swimming pool. Prepare to buy your clothes, leather jackets, shoes, bags in Turkey. Beautiful selections, great prices, and will make up for your trip. Fly Turkish Airlines.
3 out of 5
by amb from saudi arabia

Location is convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Room service is too bad. The room was not cleaned properly. The room service throw the bed sheet behind the sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chappy from london

Best

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The best breakfast
Cons: Avoid taking taxi from hotel very expensive
Location: Next to McDonald's, indian restaurant swades, Chinese
Fabulous experience good staff friendly kind service perfect i love to stay at this hotel defiantly again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renna from los angeles

Very welcoming, clean and super attentive.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Room was spacious and clean. Shower was great. Personnel were very attentive. Breakfast was excellent. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from England

nice hotel with one fault

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in the Sura hotel, I have to say overall it was really good. The restaurant was excellent, the hotel was lovely in every way except for one fault that I saw. The breakfast service in the morning was a joke for want of a better word. There was a coffee machine that really had a mind of its own, you got what it decided rather than what you wanted. There was an omelette available but it was being cooked on what I can best describe as a camping stove and with the demand they were not cooked properly. Room around the breakfast area was limited, other than that I would have to say everything else was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from toronto

Great location and hospitality

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We saw the Blue Mosque from our balcony! (Garden Room) The hotel let us check in at 10 Am. The staff really understand hospitality and helped us greatly to make the most of our travel time. Walking distance to almost everything, and an easy tram ride to the rest. Don't miss the very cheap room service, and lovely Turkish food. The restaurant patio for street dining had heater bars overhead for Nov. dining. They were super nice and gave us some free food and Turkish coffee the last day when we were low on lira and couldn't even tip them. Breakfast buffet very good.The room was fine, other than a small odour coming from the sink which they worked hard to fix. 3000 year old city pipes no doubt a challenge. No noise or dirt from the construction across the street while we were there. It is a huge extension to the current hotel. They took us in a van to a historic turkish bath. Really fun and reasonable. A wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew W from Boston

Good location... just OK hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's was just OK... it's not a 5 stars hotel. Very small room, not 30 square meters, maybe 20?. The description of the room was not true. The "balcony" was just a big window. The views from the hotel were horrible. Breakfast was just OK. A lot of noise from the construction in front of the hotel. Dirty reception hall because the same construction. I will no't come back again to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Orange, CA

Nice little Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect. For a small room the shower was surprisingly large.
Cons: The rooms are too small. I stayed in a double the first 5 nights and then changed to a single. There's barely room to walk inside.
Location: Central location in Sultanamet. Walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Grand covered Bazaar and many other attractions.
Stayed here from Mid to end of Nov. 2013 It's a small hotel located in an excellent location in the city. Within walking distance to many tourist attractions in the city. The Grand Bazaar, The blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia etc... There's also a tram station nearby. I didn't eat at their restaurant, but it looked good. The hotel is located in a narrow street and it almost looks like a restaurant row. From the front door to the main street, there's one restaurant after another greeting you to come inside. The only problem here was the construction going on right across the street. Now, this is a very narrow street. So the construction site (The same Hotel is building a new tower) was roughly 20 ft outside of my bedroom window. The construction went on til 4 am every night. You can easily hear the heavy equipment and construction workers yelling at each other. I used ear plugs most nights. So call the hotel and ask if the construction is done before booking rooms.