Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Als Stadhotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
3 Tage War sehr sehr angenehm.Ich wegen einer Hochzeit im selben Hotel, mit meinem Sohn, seine Frau und Enkelkind waren sehr sehr zufrieden.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by zifoufrom METZ

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas terrible pour un 5 étoile. Ne conseille pas du tout.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mustafa B.from Hamburg

Don't choose this hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has to be my worst hotel stay ever. They proclaim to be a 5 star hotel hotel, while the service is equivalent to hostel. Here is a few reasons: 1. You can't pay the deposit with Visa (for some strange reason). 2 constant issues with the room cards. 3. Food is not equivalent to a 5 star hotel neither. 4. Is probably the WORST! They charge € 60 for a glass (4 cl.) of Blue Label, whiskey which is totally ridiculous, in general stay away from the bar! My conclusion is, being a man who travel a lot and using 5 star hotels, never to choose this Hotel, as they should only have 2 or 3'. Please don't choose this hotel if you're expecting a 4/5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunefrom Aarhus

Nice stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a nice stay at this Hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean room and good breakfast. The surrounding area is not than full of life though - but it is easy to get a taxi;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfortable big city hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, spacious room, comfortable beds and space to "spread out". All amenities of a big city hotel except a washcloth!
Cons: Add a washcoth to the towel collection & bathmat to avoid slipping during showering.Sliding shower door would be better than the plate glass.
Location: Residential area with a few eateries nearby like the wonderful pastry / luncheon one a very short distance from the hotel. ATM and Burger King nearby.
Stayed here with Globus "Turkish Delight" Tour in April - May. Good combination tourist / business hotel with VERY nice pastry /.lunch place nearby. Also, ATMs & a Burger King nearby.. Taxis easily available. Service personal very helpful & friendly, breakfast buffet plentiful & attractive. Our tour welcome dinner excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What was 5 stars about the hotel??

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel lobby area and resturant were well presented, but the bedrooms let the hotel down, very basic for a 5 star and a sewage smell which wasn't nice!! I didn't find the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett bra hotell, väldigt nöjd med frukostbuffen. Rumsbeskrivningen stämde inte med bokningsbekräftelsen. Hade bokat 55 kvm stort rum fick 25 kvm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lena

Fantastisk service

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enligt bokningsbekräftelsen hade vi bokat businessrum som ska vara 55 kvm stort rum men det stämde inte med beskrivningen, rummet var 25 kvm stort. I övrigt var vi nöjda med hotellet, bra frukostbuffe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gökhan Oguz Basfrom Sürmeli hotel

ok sted

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel, med ok service. Hotellet ligger ikke godt, altså selve området. Jeg ved ikke hvilke kriterier man for 5 stjerner for, men kan slet ikke se hvordan Sürmeli kan have 5 stjerner som Conrad og Swiss i Istanbul. Et godt 4 stjernet hotel, men slet slet ikke 5 stjernet. Lille bitte negativ oplevelse var, folk der står ved døren skal lære at smile til gæsterne, en anden ting var en morgen hvor vi spiste morgenmad. Selve morgenmaden kostede 30 lira, vi gav 30 lira og 12 i drikkepenge, altså for en person. Et par timer efter kom de løbende for at fortælle os, at de have fået for lidt. Beløbet betyder intet, det vigtige er, laver man som personale fejl, skal det aldrig forstyrre gæsterne. Udover dette kan jeg rose 2 medarbejdere meget, den ene er Recep som tog imod os første dag, den anden er Nüsra.