Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Lovely hotel in quiet residential area, although good, value for money restaurants and markets are close by. Staff throughout are great, very friendly and helpful. House keeping staff do an excellent job. Excellent room and facilities for the price. Although away from most tourist sites (dolmabache about 40 min walk) getting around is easy. Don't bother with taxis, metro is about 20 walk away and easy connections to all tourist sites. Also a lot quicker and cheaper than a taxi, especially in rush hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nefarian from Oxford

Great hotel out of the way

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great for business around Gayrettepe and for less than a single room in Taksim, you get a suite here. Downsides are that occasionally the bar runs out of beer and the restaurant runs out of food. Impeccable staff and nice spa. Worth taking the phone number of the hotel though as no taxi drivers seem to know where it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nurlana from Baku

Survey

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
In overall all was fine. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Great team, relaxed place, good fresh air at the hill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nefarian from UK

Great for a business hotel if you're in Besiktas

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent - much better than you'd get for similar prices in Taksim. However, it's important to realise that most taxi drivers don't know where it is. It's also located in the middle of a very steep hill so not suitable if you don't want to take taxis and you're not adept at hiking. Additionally, the suite I received wasn't the one I booked. Hotels.com stated the suite had a jacuzzi and terrace, of which mine had none. When I asked the hotel staff, I was met with shrugged shoulders and "Someone must have made a mistake". Don't let that put you off though - for this price point, you wouldn't find the same facilities and service anywhere else in Istanbul. Impeccable cleanliness, excellent staff and a nice bar to grab drinks after work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent traveller from UK

Very nice hotel in strange location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but in the middle of a maze of streets on some crazy hills. Not a place to use as a base if you want to walk everywhere but then again Istanbul is astonishingly hilly and maybe nowhere would qualify. Rooms of very high standard although mine was next to service staircase which was occasionally noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by edoardo

A pleasant t stay at Taba Luxury Suites

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very pleasant staying at the Taba hotel. I was in Istanbul with my girlfriend and another couple for New Years Eve. Our rooms looked new/recently remodelled and in perfect conditions, confortable and clean. It is conveniently located in Besiktas but some taxi drivers had a hard time finding their way to the hotel. Overall an excellent experience, I would stay again at Taba Hotel