Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Surrey, UK

short but pleasant stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: no complaints at all
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: Taksim Square, extremely central and very well connected to most other places of attraction and business places. Istiklal av. is only one minute away.
efficient and friendly staff, better than average breakfast with sufficiently many hot, cold, and fresh varieties, high speed and effortless wi-fi, very very close to the Taksim metro station and the Istiklal avenue. On the downside is the shape of the room with an inclined ceiling where a tall customer can easily hit his head unless careful (I hit mine indeed). But maybe not all rooms have the same shape (mine was a single room on the -interestingly- first floor). It wasn't cheap, but not as expensive as other higher-end alternatives in the same region (such as The Marmara, Divan, Rixos Hotel). I can say that it delivers what it is expected to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein from London

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great location off the main Taksim square, no mouse from the road. Friendly knowledgeable staff. The brekfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar

Very very close to taksim maidan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very very close to taksim maidan and less than half min and u will be in taksim st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drhishamnaseej

Clean looking and close to Taksim square but!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: - Location - Clean looking - Nice experience
Cons: - The reception need to be more professional, friendly to tourists in particular. - The behind the scene cleaning.
Location: Good location, Taksim square, Istiklal street, where a unique shopping and eating experience can be expected. Close to a Metro station.
It was good overall. The reception needs to be more friendly and professional. They wasted time finding my reservation and then they reported wrong dates too. Although the hotel is close to a noisy crowded area, the rooms are quiet. The scene of my room is not that great, and many would favor to close the curtains always.The breakfast is basic but consistent and served well. I noted that the cleaner, washing the coffee cups that belongs to the room, in the bathroom. I really don't know if this is the routine in all the hotels, but I would favor if they do this in the hotel kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from egypt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I arrived the hotel, someone helped me to take my bags to the room. I had paid for a double room, and they gave me a double room in the first floor with no view. I also could hear construction work next to the building. I asked to change the room, but they were not helpful at all. They just promised to call me when they have another room available, but they never called me. Their internet is not reiliable also, and I could not get wifi most of the day. The hotel is in taksim, and it is very good location if you want to have access to shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohsin from toronto

The location is excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Should not claim tea bag cost. It's really funny. Internet improvement should be done.
Location: Taksim square is one of the world renowned point of attraction which is just few steps away
Internet service is poor .signal comes and goes.asking for money for additional tea bag at breakfast is unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Price location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Istanbul

Very good

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the Hotel and the service. Complementary WiFi always welcome especially to the business traveler.