Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good hotel. good location. good breakfast. Close to all tourist places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable,clean and friendly

Posted May 15, 2014
Stayed at this hotel previously,found the same friendly service this time.Only one small issue,would have liked a chair in the room.We were only staying two nights so it was no big deal,but if we were staying longer it would be different.Staff were very helpful and happy to help without being pushy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hb from london

convenient to all tourist sites

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: staff and friendliness
Cons: roof top breakfast room with views was closed,
Location: 3 streets from blue mosque,beyond that was hagia sophia,hippadrome,basilica cistern and all transport facilities
so easy to locate all sights to see.friendly and helpful staff.great eateries all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nefeli from Innsbruck

Picturesque hotel in the Sultanahmed.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly hospitable people, a nice family. The rooms are very clean with a nice view. We made the right choice spending our weekend to Tashkonak.
Cons: Parking space
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect, I felt surrounded by the inspirational atmosphere of the historical centre.
It was a lovely weekend in one of the most historical cities of the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cory L. from Ghana, West Africa / USA

Friendly and most helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a bad experience coming to the hotel with an airport taxi but the hotel staff helped me call the appropriate people to report the situation. They also helped me with tour bookings, transportation issues, and even permitted me to use a room for a few hours to shower and change when I returned from Cappadocia on the overnight bus in the wee hours of the morning. The location is top notch and within easy walking distance to all things in Old Istanbul. I highly recommend this hotel and most certainly will be going back. Breakfast is exceptional too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sayed from Dallas, TX

Phenomenal location in Sultanahmet, GREAT service

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Outstanding service. Outstanding location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Cons: The walls are thin, so it's easy to hear sounds from other rooms. But everyone seems mindful of that so it stays quiet for the most part.
Location: You can easily walk from the hotel to the Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Cistern and Topkapi Palace (and knock out all in one day).
Sultanahmet/Old Town is the perfect area to stay if touring Istanbul. It's where all the major tourist attractions are located and it's a reasonable distance from the airport. All the hotels in the area are these little boutique hotels, and, of them, Tashkonak Hotel is great. The location is perfect, in a quiet, cozy corner of Sultanahmet, just a short walk away from the Blue Mosque. Rooms are clean and comfortable with all the expected amenities. Free Wifi, free rooftop/terrace breakfast that is actually quite elaborate and very tasty. But best of all, and the reason I'm even bothering to write this review, the service is OUTSTANDING. Ismail at the front desk was extraordinarily welcoming and endlessly helpful. He went above and beyond to make Tashkonak feel like home for me and my family. It only takes one rotten egg to spoil an entire vacation. In contrast, the service at Tashkonak, without a doubt, made our Istanbul trip one of the best we've ever taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have been there for 4 nights. The staffs in the hotel are very helpful, providing us lots of tips on touring around Istanbul. The location is great, with 5-10 mins walk from major sight seeing places. The only downside is that it may be very noisy in early morning as you can hear the calling for prayer from the blue mosque nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John S Gomes from Rome, Italy

Tashkonak

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, wonderful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good except for Internet issues

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this was a great place, and the reviews do it justice. However, if you're looking for consistent, reliable WiFi, be careful. The WiFi service stopped for several hours, two nights in a row (late in the evening, perhaps because their routers were overloaded?).