Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tashkonak Studio Suites, Istanbul.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything. Good service and helpful staff. They accepted payment in British pounds. Taxi arrived within 5 minutes of booking.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be changed daily to give some variety.
Location: Excellent location. All places of interest within easy reach.
Overall an excellent experience. We were 3 adults and one 12 year old child.The room size was adequate for us. The staff were helpful. Surprisingly it was a quite neighbourhood. Excellent location. Within 5 - 10 minutes of walking, one can reach the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and Sultanahmet tram station. Good restaurants nearby. There is even a mini-supermarket next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room in a central location of Istanbul

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location of the room to the sights.
Cons: The variety of food served during breakfast.
Location: It is near the Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sophia
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to all the historical sights in the old town. It is in a great location. It is a spacious room and it has a kitchen area which is nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are on hand if there are any questions you need answered. It is a great value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fahmi bayacoub from new york

vacation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good.nice hotel,close to everything,maybe im going to stay here again if i go to istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franco P. Portillo from Qatar

Close to all attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a good location close to all important landmarks, the only bad thing was that it was too noisy at times, specially when closing the main entrance. Would recommend it for people who enjoy walking since it's in the proximity of restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included to an overall good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location can't be beat and great price

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Location can't be beat, super clean rooms, price is very reasonable, staff was super friendly and easy to Communicate with.... Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by a from a

Good distict!

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Nevada City, California

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Decor of the room, how modern and renovated the room was, the breakfast and the helpful staff.
Cons: We only had one key, I wish they could have given two set keys.
Location: Quiet yet close to the historical sites.
We arrived and were pleasantly surprised by the room: ornate and traditional in decor with the modern conforts: confortable bed, great bathroom with powerful shower, good heating system (crucial in early December!) and more. Another highlight was the breakfast, which was delicious and varied and served on a rooftop room with an amazing view. The staff was helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaa from aaa

Bit noisy otherwise good

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Great staff and clean place. Problem with thin windows could hear clearly conversations, cars and animals outside the hotel. So not ideal for the light sleeper Otherwise I quite enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Tampa fl.

Close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice studio room ,close walk to all major sites,only complaint is that it can be very noisy , there is a big heavy door that you must enter to get to the studio, also you must walk around the corner to the main building to get breakfast. But otherwise very nice big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was quite pleasant and very interesting. It was encouraging to come back again to the same location.