Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Très bien situé

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Le petit dejeuner ,le personnel , le quartier.
Location: Vraiment très bien situé
Près des monuments importants , des transports en commun et des rives du Bosphore . Super. Notre chambre était très sombre mais tranquille , ideale pour dormir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, walking distance to historical sites

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins walk to all historical sites
This is my second time staying here. Most comfortable bed, large room, no hassle, fantastic wifi, decent breakfast. Suite rooms so good amenities in rooms. Very very large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamaulipas Mexico

good budget hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stay at other building. Not the main hotel. the builging nice and modern. our room it whas good, just the floor and curtains need some reparations. The buffet good and the best ubication just a few blocks from sultanhamed subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a city break

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location in Sulthanamet. the hotel has two buildings, one is a traditional hotel, the other has small apartments. Everyone gets breakfast. It is within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi etc. Easy to get across the Golden Horn and to the Asian side. Super friendly and very helpful staff. The room was nice, but a little noisy, but fine for this rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice suite close to all historical sites

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: All was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, walking distance to all sites and tram line
Everything was perfect, breakfast, wifi, shower, bed and pillows were very comfortable. it is not a 5 star hotel, but it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noam from Isarel, Tel Aviv

we love Tashkonak Studio Suites and the stuff.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
We picked our hotel after reading a lot of reviews, not only the good ones, but especially the bad ones. This hotel from our perspective receive the highest score by all means. Location, hospitality, accommodation, cleanliness, and of course the moderate price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tania from Adelaide

Great service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, staff were always available and helpful to make our stay more enjoyable. Great location within walking distance to main attractions. Only comment i would make is the bed was a little too hard, but overall I highly recommend this hotel, great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Edison NJ, USA

Wonderful Hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The location was perfect to see all the major tourist sites like Aya Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The price was fair for the room, however our room was at the lower floor and had just a portal window. If sunlight is important to you, request an upper floor (if you don't mind stairs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillingen, Saarland

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in top Lage

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Am besten hat uns die Lage des Hotels gefallen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 2 Blocks südlich der blauen Moschee und der Hagia Sofia und wiederum 2 Blocks nördlich des marmarischen Meeres.
Bereits vor unserer Reise kam es zu einer Verbindungsaufnahme seitens des Hotels, sodass wir zum Beispiel die Abholung vom Flughafen vereinbaren konnten. Das Hotel an sich besteht aus 2 Gebäuden, die etwa 50m auseinander liegen. Bucht man eine der Suits so wie wir, ist man nicht in dem Gebäude untergebracht, in dem auch die Rezeption ist oder das Frühstück, aber das sollte kein Problem darstellen. Das Personal war uns gegenüber sehr freundlich und sehr zuvorkommend. Zusätzlich wurden alle Fragen, die wir zur Stadt, zu Touristentouren etc. hatten ausführlich beantwortet. Unser Zimmer war in einem sehr guten Zustand. Sehr sauber und sehr viel Platz. Gleiches trifft auch auf das Bad zu; meine Freundin hat sich zu keinem Zeitpunkt unwohl gefühlt :) Daher fasse ich zusammen: Top Hotel in top Lage zu einem guten Preis!