Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Japan

立地は良い

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: 立地
Cons: 朝食
Location: タクシム広場から近く、空港までのハワタシュも近い
まあまあリーズナブルな価格で、立地は良いので、ホテルの快適度よりも価格と立地重視の方には、まあまあお勧め
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service at the front desk

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I arrived very early to check in, and no rooms were available yet. The woman at the front was polite, not friendly or welcoming, just polite. When I came Bach several hours later to check in, the man at reception was rude, and and a complete jerk. As if I were doing something wrong by checking into a hotel that I had reservations for! I felt totally unwelcome! I spent just 1 night here, and that was enough. At checkout, the man was even more rude. He wouldn't let me leave the hotel before he went up to my room to inspect it! I have NEVER heard of such a thing in any country! Don't stay here...you have been warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Deutschland

Die Lage des Hotels Taxim City ist sehr zentral

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: Taksim ist super, wenn man shoppen, essen, trinken und feiern mag. Es gibt da schon Touristen, aber auch viele Türken, vor allem auch junge.
Die Lage des Hotels Taxim City ist sehr zentral, wenn man shoppen, essen und feiern mag. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten wo die meiste Touristen sind, und eher weniger Türken, sind an der anderer Seite des Wassers (auch nicht so weit weg). Die einzige Frau die im Hotel gearbeitet hat, war sehr, sehr nett, die Männer eher unfreundlich bis sehr unhöflich. Streng sein ist da hilfreich, aber darauf hat man nicht unbedingt immer Bock. Das Zimmer war ziemlich klein, nicht supersauber, und das Bad war schrottig. Es war auch ziemlich hellhörig und nicht wegen den Autos vorne; man hat die andere Gäste ständig gehört, zb beim Fernsehen. Das schlimmste fand ich, dass es gestunken hat im Zimmer. Ein Klappfenster als Lösung gab es da nicht. Frühstück (bis 10 morgens) war gut. Ich habe für den Preis etwas mehr erwartet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taxim City Hotel is awful

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a nice location close to Taksim square. However... Upon arrival, we noticed that the window of our room was broken, so that it could not be closed. The staff promised that it would be fixed on the following day. There was quite a lot of street noise in the night, as the room was not very high up, and the window was open. At night, the water supply was cut from the whole hotel, so that we were not able to was our hands or take a shower in the morning. The staff promised that the water supply would return at 11:00 in the morning. We went out, expecting the water supply to be back, and the window to be fixed, upon our return. When we returned in the evening, there was still no running water, and the window had not been fixed. We were told that the water supply would return "any time now", and that the window would be fixed on the following day. We demanded a discount due to the inconvenience, and that we get a room where the window can be closed. The reception clerk said that he needed to talk to the manager about that. The manager was watching a Turkish soap opera in the next room, and the door was open. We saw how he didn't pay any attention to the clerk, who returned after some time and said that he would call us in our room after having talked with the manager. At this point we paid for the one night we had stayed in the Taxim City hotel, and left for another hotel for the rest of our stay. I recommed for all to avoid the Taxim City Hotel. There are several other hotels in the neighbourhood, though. We eventually stayed in two of those during the rest of our stay, and both were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold infested bathroom

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bathroom in the room was infested with black mold. Housekeeping does a very poor job of cleaning the rooms in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zaragoza, Spain

En el centro de la zona Europea

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Muy bien situado a cinco minutos de la parada de metro y del centro de la ciudad moderna (plaza Taskim). Hotel muy acojedor, muy buena calidad-precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ankara, TR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com