Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Thomasfrom Zürich

Eine grosse, grosse Enttäuschung

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Bis auf die Lage - nichts
Cons: Fotos waren ganz klar gefaked - nie und nimmer Orginalfotos. Wären diese gezeigt worden, hätte ich nie gebucht.
Location: Nähe Taksimplatz - sehr zentral, allerdings an einer stark befahrenen 4 spurigen Strasse
Wir waren eine Gruppe von 4 Kollegen, welche 4 Einzelzimmer in diesem Hotel gebucht haben und wurden sehr enttäuscht. 2 der 4 Zimmer waren im Keller (!) und hatten vergitterte Fenster. Neben diesem Fenster war eine Baustelle, wo die ganze Nacht gearbeitet wurde und schlafen sehr schwierig war. Das nächste Zimmer war direkt neben dem Lift, was ein nerviges Klingeln ab morgens 7 Uhr bedeutete und natürlich hörte man auch sonst den Lift rauf und runterfahren. Das letzte Zimmer schliesslich war grundsätzlich okay, allerdings auch hier eine Baustelle im Zimmer nebenan - ab 8 Uhr Morgens Bohrmaschine. Ausserdem funktionierte die Dusche nur über eine Hahn auf Beckenhöhe - benützte man den Schlauch spritze es überall hin... Wir haben das Personal - gleich nach dem Einchecken auf die Mängel aufmerksam gemacht - es hat niemanden vom Personal interessiert und wir bekamen nur Schulterzucken als Antwort. Ein Mitreisender hat zudem um 1 Uhr Nachts sich nochmals über den Lärm beschwert. Es gab keine Reaktion vom Personal. Nach unserer Übernachtung haben wir uns nochmals beschwert und eine Rückforderung gestellt - wieder keine Reaktion. Wir sollen uns doch bei Expedia beschweren - das habe ich nun gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Behrouzfrom Iran

Good location,good condition

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its clean,good location, good value, i checked other hotel in taksim square , in this condation much more expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen Kurztrip

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Zimmer nach hinten sind für Istanbul ruhig. Zentrale Lage, 5 Minuten bis zur Fußgängerzone und gute U-Bahn Anbindung. Istanbul, wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggyfrom Canada

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Con: Slow and often no internet. Elevator stopped while we were in it! No restaurant or lobby. 3TL for water! Pro: Friendly and very helpful staff. Good price. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianofrom Barcelona

Hotel aceptable

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Limpieza, personal muy atento, desayuno correcto
Cons: Internet
Location: Cerca de la Pza Taksim y de la principal calle de Estambul en cuanto a tiendas, restaurantes, cafes, y a otros puntos turisticos.
Es un buen hotel en término de calidad-precio, limpio y tranquilo. Cerca de la Plaza Taksim y de la principal calle de Estambul en cuanto a tiendas, restaurantes, cafes, etc, pero lo suficientemente lejos como para que esto no sea un problema. El unico inconveniente que encontre si estás ahi por trabajo es que la señal de internet es floja por lo que en la primera habitacion que me dieron la señal no llegaba al escritorio, cambié a otra habitacion y mejoró algo pero tampoco demasiado. El ultimo dia de mi estancia olvidaron hacer mi habitación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kadfrom dammam Saudi Arabia

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very good the breakfasts was normal . Thy gave us a small room it is less than 30m then thy chang the room to larg one fot three people. The staff are taking Arabic and English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

깔끔한호텔

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
위치좋음(탁심광장옆), 객실 깨끗함. 조식괜찮음.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Omarfrom Cairo

Great location, good hotel but poor management

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: location near Istiqlal and close to taksim metro station, comfy modern style new rooms, good Breakfast and staff
Cons: House keeping
Location: Istiqlal street (shopping and restaurants)
Taximtown hotel is located in the heart of Taksim, it is a 3 minute walk to the popular 'Istiqlal' street, making the location perfect of you're forward to shopping or reaching other destinations, it is 5 minutes away from the Metro station as well. The hotel is relatively new, it's modern style is relaxing and convenient, rooms are a bit small but that's how it is in big cities! What was unpleasant was housekeeping, when we entered the room there was vegetables in a plastic bag inside the fridge which obviously belonged to previous room occupants, there was a pair of socks inside the bed side drawer as well !!! Rooms were not properly cleaned daily and sometimes not done at all! Telephone was not working throughout the whole visit! Breakfast was good, not too much variety though! Omar who is working there as a waiter was more than excellent providing great service, helpful and friendly! (Must thank him). Conclusion is the hotel is great and comfortable and is of great value and fairly inexpensive, however there seems to be a problem with management and housekeeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paolafrom Mexico City

Servicio de primera

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
El hotel es limpio, la ubicación esta a unas cuadras del metro lo que lo hace muy bien ubicado. Lo mejor es el trato del personal, ellos estan al pendiente de cada detalle para hacer de tu estancia la mas placentera. Te hacen sentir en casa