Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Nice hotel close to most important attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Personnel, cleaniness and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, transportation, restaurants and cafes
This hotel is located in the center of Sultanahmet, walking distance to the most important attractions, restaurants and transportation. Beautiful terrace where one can have breakfast and enjoy the view of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Rooms are on the small size but one does not feel cramped. Personnel was extremely nice and accomodating. We had an issue with the air conditioner which was quickly addressed and fixed. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

An Outstanding value.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is perfectly located. It was perfect.
Location: You are in the heart of Istanbul. I cannot say enough good things.
The hotel has an excellent breakfast and an extremely helpful staff. This hotel has the best location of any hotel you could want in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location & fantastic roof top view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Walking distance to all the top attractions . Plenty to do & see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights and had a great time. We would definately recommend it... It had wonderful views from the terrace and was walking distance to all the major sights... Breakfast and reception staff were always helpful and friendly.. The only thing i could say they need improvement on is the cleaning ladies.. They sometimes lacked in restocking essentials and left the bedsheet unchanged until asked to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Tourist Spot

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location when your a tourist is key, and this hotel is smack in the middle of several must see places in Istanbull
Close to the trams, restaurants and a number of the best tourist spots. This Hotel is steps away from the Blue Mosque. Staff were super helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop view, friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: great staff, modern look, great rooftop terrace with an amazing view of istanbul in my opinion, free wifi
Location: the location of the hotel isn't great as its at the end of a dead end street our transfer got lost and we arrived later than usual
Excellent staff, really friendly location of hotel is okay as its next to trams, shops, restaurants and in between the blue mosque and hadgia sofia, everything was a stone throw away breakfast was fresh and the rooftop view of istanbul was great view from our room wasn't great but it was shaded from the scorching heat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Istanbul is a tourist trap.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Young service staffs are helpful and nice. Desk clerks and older (more senior and experienced) staffs need training on hosting and on servicing.
Cons: Endless issues. First try NOT to scam the guests would be a good start. Second, accept the local money and not priced everything in euro or in dollars
Location: Excellent location but beware of the "friendly souvenir and carpet shops." Tourist trap written all over the place. Non-tourist related folks are nice
Istanbul is a tourist trap, and this hotel is no different. Things are confusing, chaotic and way over priced with special targets on tourists. For example, a hotel arranged transport (or any other bus transportation) from the airport would cost north of 25 euros) per trip, while the same trip can be made by metro/ train to the same destination for 8 t (Turkish money). With an exchange of about 2t per dollar (USD), the train trip would have cost $4 (or about 2.70 euros). The train is comfortable, safe and easy to use (pretty much like the Paris metro except that it is above ground, less crowded, clean and no strikers). Anything that they have to deal with tourists are scams. A guy who worked at the tourism information office at the Istanbul airport was literally yelling at a European (northern) tourist for asking too many questions and for wanting to learn about travelling options to the Asian side of Istanbul. There are many "friendly" acquaintances at almost every corners who initially greet and welcome you and quickly guide the tourists to their "friend's shops" where everything is at least 5 times the normal price. Bottom line is when buying touristy souvenirs, start by negotiating with the first offer being less than 1/2 of what the seller suggested price. It is amazing that Turkey can get away scamming tourists like this. It is a real shame. Also beware of currency exchange office at the airport! The scam start early over there. Non-tourist related transactions are OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from UK

Staff we're friendly & helpful. Very close to all

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay with this hotel & I would like to come and stay in this hotel. A five star service from all the staff. I'm very greatful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Liverpool, UK

A great hotel, well located

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, a great location, and the breakfast terrace with its marvellous views of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus, and reliable WiFi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Opposite the Blue Mosque, the Citadel, many restaurants, bars and shops, and the tramway just around the corner.
We arrived at the hotel mid-evening, fairly tired, and the reception was very friendly. Complimentary tea and cake served in the lobby while checking in, and then suitcases delivered to the rom. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Texas

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The personal service tended to us.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Ideal location next to everything you want to see in historic city center.
This hotel could not be in a better location in the middle of the historic center of the old city. Hagia Sofia and The Blue Mosque are just right there. The views on the hotel terrace roof are simply magnificent. The staff is very accommodating and really could not do anymore to help you and make your stay enjoyable. They made our tour and dinner reservations and also made the arrangements for our airport transfer. All of the costs for everything we did were added to our room. It could not have been any easier than that. We arrived before check-in time and they made our room available early.