Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Jederzeit wieder das Personal war unheimlich freundlich und das frühstück hervorragend;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Clean the rooms and change the sheets and towels
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The hotel is in a great neighborhood right across from Blue Mosque. The staff are very nice and the breakfast is fantastic. The only problem we had was that they did not change the sheets for five days that we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder !

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Fruehstueck sehr gut / reichhaltig und mit schoenem Ausblick Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Cons: Zimmer klein, aber sauber. keine Schraenke.
Location: sehr gute / praktische zentrale Lage in unmittelbarer Naehe der wichtigsten Sehenswuerdigkeiten und nahe oeffentlicher Verkehrsmittel
mehrtaegiger Familienaufenthalt in Istanbul, 2 Doppelzimmer gebucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Mysigt hotel nära till allt.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Vi bodde 4 nätter. Jättetrevlig personal hjälpsamma och omtänksamma. Bra frukost med bra variation. Nära till allt. Mysigt familjärt hotel. Rekommenderas starkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great location, wonderful service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were welcomed with tea, cake, and warmth. The location is walking distance to the major attractions like Hagia Sophia, the blue mosque, topkapi palace, the ocean, and many others. The breakfast was wonderful. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Great location to everything!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
The staff was great. Hotel was great. We have twin 4 year olds and they loved it. Staff accommodated us and the kids and tried everything to make our stay nice. When we arrived after traveling for hours we were greeted with smiles, hot tea and sweet desserts. The Turkish bath and spa experience was private and relaxing. When we stay in Istanbul we will stay at The Ambassador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Friendly staff& prime location in Sultahmet. Walking distance to major sights and tram. We stayed four nights, pleasantly surprised by a breakfast menu that changed daily. The only down side was the lack of any view from our room. But we did need 3 single beds., and were out until evening. Cannot complain for the price.The fantastic view every morning from the breakfast terrace made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Wonderful safe location and friendly stuff.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I travelled alone and felt very safe there. (The maid even left the tip I left in tact when I come back to the room.) Just a step away from tram station and every major spots were in a walking distance. Breakfast was awesome. Took massage at the last day in the spa within the hotel, it was great, too! Absolutely recommend. Thank you guys, I'll come back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerkand

Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Perfekt stay. Perfekt location. Nice 22 room boutique hotel. Nice staff. Can highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Beste Lage für alle Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted Dec 3, 2014
absolut perfekter Ausgangspunkt in Old City, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, Straßenbahn auch ca. 200 Meter entfernt, Frühstück sehr gut bei fantastischem Ausblick