Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Location A+

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel staff very helpful and polite. This is a small hotel. I stayed on first floor. My room was small but very clean, however you hear a lot of noise from the lobby. I would avoid 1st floor if you can for that reason. The roof top terrace restaurant is very nice. Wifi Access and nice view. This hotel is at a great location. Close to Mosque, grand bazar, and Sultanahmet train/subway station. I would definatly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essen.

Ausreichendes Hotel in super Lage.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Der Anblich aus dem Fenster ist auf ein marodes Hinterhaus. Die Wände sind sehr dünn, wir haben die Nachbarn beim reden gehört, und wir kongen auch hören, wann die Nachbar zu Toilete oder in die Dusche gingen. Was wir ganz schlimm fanden, es war keine Klohbürste in der Toilete. Ich hoffe das dieses Komentar gehör bei der Hotelleitung findet und das dies sich ändert. Das Personal war super! Freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist Top. Sehr Zentral zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Fußweg 5 Minuten. Frühstück war ok. Reichlich dennoch einseitig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful hotel in Sultanahmet, clean, friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Excellent..friendly staff, clean, Dorina especially very good, lovely breakfast, nice terrace resturante close to all the attractions including blue mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi palace, all within walking distance, nice eateries nearby and a bazaar. A small grocery store infront of the hotel helps you to get fresh fruits water milk etc very handy remains open till late. Tram Sultanahmet is near blue mosque walkable distance of 10 or less minutes. Near the hotel airport transfer is available for 5 euro which is handy if you have less members. This is good while departing from Istanbul .....I wish you a pleasant stay.... I am sure you will not be disappointed, standard rooms may be little small, you can change to executive I think, but have to pay a little more I suppose. Overall an excellent zero complaint pleasurable experience... Five stars service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom London

Very good but you can't choose your neighbours ...

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel - clean and excellent location, very good value. Low season could account for the somewhat dismal atmosphere upstairs at the restaurant. Buffet breakfasts were very nice with lots of options and helpful service. It was a bit noisy outside, but probably due to the nearby hostel. Nothing major. Overall this was a great place to stay but for one troubling incident: very late on our last night the obviously drunk Italians in the next room had apparently forgotten their room number, thought our rooms was theirs, and had one of the young night staff members open the door to our room for them. They soon realized they were in the wrong room. Very disruptive and a bit unnerving. Staff were apologetic the next day but I won't forget our next door neighbours' laughter, thinking it was all a big joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Hübsches Hotel in der Altstadt.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Aut jeden Fall das Frühstücksbuffet. Es war sehr lecker und vielseitig.
Location: Es ist mitten in der Altstadt. Man kann fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichen.
Wir haben einen 4 Tage Aufendhalt gehabt. Wir waren angenehm überrascht über die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrale ligging

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Kamers zijn prachtig
Cons: Je kunt optioneel kiezen op jullie site voor ontbijt, echter is het ontbijt gratis. Gelukkig hadden we zonder ontbijt geboekt. Spa is niet gratis
Location: alles in de buurt
nabij Topkapi,Aya Sofia etc, veel leuke restaurants in de wijk
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O barulho intenso dos hóspedes e na circulação e' terrível.O isolamento acústico péssimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med gångavstånd till många sevärdheter! Ligger på en gata med många utmärkta restauranter. Kan även rekommendera deras turkiska bad.Bra frukost och på det hela taget mycket god service. Det enda negativa var en stark doft från avloppet, detta åtgärdades dock dagen efter vi påpekat detta. Sammantaget ett mycket bra och prisvärt hotell!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YHJfrom SEOUL

편리한 위치

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
예약전 EARLY CHECK IN을 신청 했는데 준비가 되어 있지 않았고, CHECK IN시간을 계속 뒤로 미뤄 어쩔수 없이 시내 구경을 하게 되었는데 지리적 이점은 확실이 있음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by navesfrom france

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
bonnes, mais la vue de notre chambre aurait pu être mieux, personnel OK +++