Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from London UK

No complaints - good location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in Junior suite. Staff very friendly and helpful , good choice of food at breakfast and good quality. Lovely room. Good location just off Taksim Square. Definitely stay there again if I visit Istanbul again. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Othman from UAE

Nice Hotel and perfect location .

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location,room comfortable and clean, staff very helpful and pleasant.Breakfast(rich and delicious)
Location: This hotel is surrounded by every thing : shops, restaurants, hotels, public transportation and not far from the see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a quiet location, close to Taqsim

Posted Sep 1, 2013
We stayed in the hotel for seven nights. As a family with two kids we loved our suit. It was spacious. Positives: location, breakfast, jaccuzi, wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, but no alcohol at all.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Reasonable price, but no alcohol at all. So, I cannot recommend this hotel for non-islamic business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, well located boutique hotel. Wifi not good

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Would have rated higher if wifi reception was faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shoaib Malik

The rooms are not what they say on the website.

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The manager at the reception did not provide us with a Junior Suite as they claimed that they did not have a Junior Suite .... and as per them, they only had Deluxe Rooms and also that they do not know any other booking website other than Expedia as they only allow Expedia to book rooms on their behalf. Other than the issues with the booking, I think the hotel was great and the location was excellent. The staff was also friendly otherwise, so I am not sure if it was the hotel's fault or if it was the fault of hotels.com ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

A nice surprise

Posted May 10, 2012
I picked this oldish hotel from the Expedia listing without anyone's recommendation, but it looked good and not so expensive. Given prices generally in this area of Istanbul (Taksim Square) I was expecting something rather run-down - not a bit of it. A very pleasant place to stay and wonderfully located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The hotel definitely lives up to its "palace" name. Very attentive staff. Hotel definitely has a "Turkish" feel, but has all the amenities you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. It's in a quite neighborhood, close to Taxsim Square and main shopping streent.Fantastic breakfast selection, one of the best we've ever seen. We had an early departure the last morning, and they brought breakfast to our room--no extra charge! Definitely would stay here again.