Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from World Traveller

Nice business hotel at the Asian side of Istanbul

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It is very hard to get a nice hotel at the Asian (and residential) side of Istanbul. Green Park resolves that issue.
Cons: Friday and Saturday night poolside weddings keeps you up all night. Sound isolation can be improved.
Location: The location is at the Marmara Sea. Bagdat Street is an excellent shopping area. And the Princess Islands are only a boat ride away.
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Rooms are very spacious. Hotel staff is adorable. Hotel prices are a lot cheaper on Expedia compared to hotel web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed for one night on business. Particularly liked the pool and spa area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Spidernamedspot

No AC, woke up sweating

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff attempted to be friendly but I'm not sure if they understood how difficult it was to sleep at night.
Cons: All guests paid for all amenities should be able to use them regardless if the hotel is full or not and they should offer wifi (free or to purchase)
Location: Can walk along the waterfront
Upon arrival, the temperature was 29C but we didn't think much of it because we just turned the AC on. Later on, the room still wasn't cool so the maintenance guy came up and basically told us that they had to turn on the system which would take an hour and a half. Two hours later, the room was cooler. However that night, the system shut itself off and the temperature went back up to 27C. I called down to reception and asked them to turn on the AC which they didn't understand. The next morning after a horrible sleep, we had a long discussion with the front desk. They not only upgraded our room but assured us that the AC would be working. WRONG. The AC only worked from about 930am to 930 pm which led to another night of terrible sleep. It seems that since only 40 of the 500 or so rooms were occupied, they decided not to use the AC at night to save money. In addition, the lounge upstairs was closed and the escalator didn't work because it was a "holiday". The food is so-so as was the restaurant service and there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lounges and lobby (although there is an ethernet wire, but what business convention center doesn't have wi-fi?) Although we paid for a week, we decided to leave after 2 nights. As we were leaving, we saw many people in the lobby on their laptops. The management also said that other hotels do the same thing during Eid but this is untrue as we went to the Movenpick which was great. In this area, the Divan Asia is a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reviewer from Newcastle

Fantastic

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very happy, used for a stay near the Airport great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard and Julie from Doncaster, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for the last 3 nights of our 8 night trip to Istanbul. We knew that this hotel was a way from the centre but closer to the airport and we just wanted to relax before heading home. We were surprised to find that there is a small town with plenty of restaurants, shops, banks etc. a pleasant 15 - 20 mins stroll away (or 1 min in a taxi depending on traffic lights approx. 7 TL). The hotel itself is impressive, huge reception area, Bistro with indoor and outdoor seating, Restaurant, Pub with terrace, indoor and outdoor swimming pools with loads of sunbeds, spa, and massive gym. The bedrooms were excellent with a fresh fruit basket on arrival, complimentary water, tea/coffee making facilities, a minibar and loads of toiletries. The service in the Bistro was a bit hit and miss - good early evening but if you entered after 8pm it seemed to go downhill from there. You could never get the attention of the waiter once you had your main course so a drink or desert was out of the question. Breakfast was excellent the staff there very attentive. The only thing I didn't like was clearing dirty plates from the table by pushing a trolley to each table in turn, even if you were still sitting at it and removing empties and scraping leftovers into a bucket in front of you. More canteen that 5* restaurant - on saying that all the tables were kept immaculately clean and we never struggled to find somewhere to sit. Only minor niggles I would not hesitate to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hughes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Istanbul International Dance Festival

Posted Apr 10, 2013
I was very happy to be staying in that Hotel, its clean, great brwakfast and the convention was awsome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R

Comfortable and business-like

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good business hotel, relatively close to Sabiha Gokcen airport (about thirty turkish lira taxi ride). Nice pool if you've got any spare time too.