Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing staff - great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: rooftop pool
Location: Its right near one of the main shopping and nightclub areas - 10min walk to takism square.
This hotel is so nice! If you use pools, gyms and other facilities in hotels then this probably isn't the place for you but if you just need a place where staff respect your privacy and provide service where it's required then this is definitely for you! Room finish is great and beds are so comfortable. The staff went above and beyond for us; Erdi (one of the concierge) was saved us at least once a day and was so helpful! Will definitely be back and may even try one of the other locations next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgy from Sydney

Gorgeous hotel, great neighbourhood

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous and very spacious room. Extremely comfortable bed and the best shower I have experienced in years. Location was great too.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Antique and bric-a-brac stores; art galleries; trendy arty/crafty stores; good restaurants; Taksim Square and that ridiculously long shopping street
Booked this hotel after reading positive reviews on trip advisor. I was a little worried about the area when we pulled up as it looked a little dodgy but that couldn't be further from the truth. Surrounded by antique and bric-a-brac shops, and a short walk to trendy crafty shops, galleries and restaurants, with Taksim Square a short walk up the hill too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were gorgeous, as nice as any I have stayed in. The shower stall in the corner of the room was a little odd but had the BEST shower head and water pressure. The breakfast room is beautiful and breakfast was fantastic with a huge and delicious selection and hot eggs and pancakes made at your request. If I had to find something negative to say the only thing would be that there is no lift in the building so after a long day of exploring it could feel like a long walk up. Having said that, it would not stop me from staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a really cool area of Istanbul.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Our room was really nice. Loved the ceiling and the amazing lamp. Really cool decor.
Cons: lift
Location: In a really trendy area with nice restaurants and cafes. would love to come back and explore. Easy to get to all the sights in old town and Taksim sq.
Was a great experience from the start to finish. We got upgraded to the penthouse. As no lift it was bit of a workout every time we going to the room. But it was right next to the beautiful lounge where breakfast was. Nice and fresh decor and felt like the hotel had a great character. It was also situated in a really cool and vibrant area of Istanbul with easy access to most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LON

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
A very nice hotel convenient for a short stay in Istanbul. Our room was a little noisy at night due to its close proximity to the local nightlife and restaurants. There is no lift so beware if you have any issues with stairs. Breakfast was ok with a good range of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fibee from NEWPORT PAGNELL

Fabulous for a luxury weekend in Istanbul

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful suites Lovely breakfast on the rooftop Great friendly / helpful staff, will recommend and book anything for you A 5-10 minute walk from the metro / Bosphorus / Istiklal Street And a great price, what more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shilps from London

Charming, characterful, comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. We had 3 deluxe suites - my one complaint would be that the living rooms of these varied hugely in size though we were charged the same. Mine (room 6) was huge and fab. Beautiful original features in every room, great lighting, fantastic bed, and absolutely wonderful staff, especially at breakfast time in the lounge, who could not do enough for you. This hotel is great because it is in a residential area close to Istiklal but not in the chaos of Istiklal so feel slike an oasis. The hood is full of homey little shops. The one fundamental drawback of the hotel is that it does not have a lift so you need to be able to manage stairs as well as the sloping walks to the tram etc. Yummy breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, Rooms, Staff, Service, Breakfast
The hotel is modern with an antique feel. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAJ from Beirut, Lebanon

good hotel for tourists

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: location, being very close to Taksim and Istiklal
Cons: the hotel is somehow hard to find, the rooms could be noisy and there is no elevator
Location: the surrounding area is old but the renovation and restructuring is obvious all around.
very convenient and elegant hotel for those who don't spend much time in the hotel per se. No view to speak of. No elevator. Rooms could be noisy due to the surrounding restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

The House Hotel Galatasaray

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was exactly as it advertised itself to be. It was charming and in a good central location. The rooms were spacious and comfortable except the air conditioning in our room would not cool the room down. The staff had to buy a fan for us which was very nice but still not enough to keep our room at a comfortable temperature. We also knew before arriving that there was no elevator/lift and our room was on the 3rd floor. After a long day of walking the steep hills of Istanbul it was a challenge to have to walk up 3 flights of stairs. The lounge on the top floor was lovely and they had the most fabulous breakfast buffet every morning. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and had great suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing. The Hotel is still very new so most taxi drivers did not know where it was located, however, all you have to do is give them the Hotel business card and they call it in and there is no problem. We would stay in the hotel again if we return to Istanbul and recommend it to others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Izmir

Impressive

Posted Aug 6, 2011
It was amazing experience for us. Room style was remarkable. I think it is the best hotel around Istiklal.