Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

nice hotel, no indoor swimming pool...!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It's a romantic place, good staff, clean, long mirrors in the room, furniture comfort, ...
Cons: swimming pool could be active all the time.
Location: the location is very good it is close to galata tower.
rooms are quite small but well furnished. I love mirror and it has many in the room. We thought it has indoor swimming pool as indicated, and in fact it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. there was a nice sun with perfect view on the roof top but were not furnished and with cold water not prepared for the gusts. the facilities were not complete for example we had to call them bring bathrobe or tooth past or Iron to our room. Breakfast was good but not the best. in total we didn't have serious problem and those things could be ignorable because of the comfort of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punta Arenas-Chile

Very good Hotel and Syaff services

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is in acincredible location. Two steps and you reach the emblematic Itzical St. The rooms were good in size, clean and with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from the room on the 17th floor

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel located within a short walking distance to Istikal street, useful taxi services just across the road (10-15 minutes drive from Sultan Ahmet) friendly staff, the food was nicely presented in the hotel restaurant however drinks were overpriced (12TL for Sprite). Extremely beautiful views of the city from the roof top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dhahran

Short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Roof bar
Cons: It was a little bit noisy at night at the weekends
Location: Near the main shopping street Istiklal caddessi. Bars, clubs and restaurants close by
Great bar on the roof with fantastic views of the city at night. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good view from roof, room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean.
Cons: Breakfast seemed expensive yet basic.
Location: Shopping, clubs
Comfortable, good location. Good service and a very nice rooftop bar with good music (though expensive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location as it's away from the very touristy old town, therefor you don't get quite as much hassle from beggars and street sellers .
Staff at reception very helpful. Beware if you re using a taxi the hotel gets for you as our driver took us a very long winded way to Sultanamet and we got stuck behind a car accident. However when we asked the hotel to get us a large taxi to go to the airport, that all worked out well. Roof top bar really good. Only thing is they still didn't have any sun loungers out by 12 noon up at the roof top pool. And it's a real shame the bar up there isn't open until 6pm as you have lots of residents in the summer, spending a few hours reading and sunbathing and no drinks available .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California USA

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, rooms, breakfast, everything
Location: the hotel is few steps from Istiqlal street and Taksim
We stayed at Marmara Pera for 10 nights, and had a great time and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to any one. I would go back to this hotel again when I visit Istanbul next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Very good location in the city for sight seeing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and view from the room.
Cons: Need a bath tub if possible
Location: Nice restaurants what I like the best.
The room on the club floor is really fantastic, there are many restaurants and shops around the hotel. Staffs are well trained, wishing to come back again for tourists with my family again. It takes only 20-30 minutes by taxi, is is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent stay. The welcome I received upon check-in and the housekeeping staff were unparalleled. I've never experienced such great hospitality by hotel staff before. The room was comfortable and had a great view but furniture was somewhat outdated. Nice rooftop pool with spectacular view of the golden horn and the bosphorous. Would definitely go back.