Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel at a OK location

Posted May 25, 2014
Rooms are too small and location is inconvenient. Compared to other hotels in Ist. price/value ratio is not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hasan from anatolia

Nice hotel,but far for convenient transport.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Helpful personnel.
Nice and helpful personnel waiting for you.but far for convenient transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel needs some attention

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed a couple of nights for business. The hotel was average, certainly not value for money. It's in a good location near underground and a big shopping centre. The staff is friendly but not overly helpful. The breakfast is not very eventful and not worth the money. The hotel and its rooms have seen better days, that is the state of repair of the hotel in general could be improved and the room including the bathroom ought to be much cleaner. For instance, the carpet was stained and the bathroom had mould in the shower area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Credit Card Charge

Posted May 26, 2013
The rooms are way smaller than the pictures. The air conditioning directly blows to the beds which makes you freeze even in a very hot day. The hotel charges you in advance for the minibar and returns the money when you check out if you do not use the minibar. The return of the charge to the credit card takes a week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from London, UK

Lovely hotel, next to good transport links

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The bedroom design, so bright & airy, with comfy beds!
Cons: Just an observation, but nothing major to complain about; most of the bar girls couldn't speak any English.
Location: Ideally located, near Sisli metro station & there are bus stop, across the road in front of the hotel
This was my second visit to istanbul and having booked the hotel on a very short notice, I was more than happy with Marmara Sisli. First of all, I have to commend reception manager, Hasan, for being so hospitable and accommodating in allowing a friend of mine to join our party of 3, (I originally made a booking for 3 people & 2 bed rooms) for no extra charge! Not only that, but we were given 2 double bedrooms right next to one another! I know some previous guests have complained about the size of bedrooms and the odd toilet/shower layout, but that didn't bother us at all! Either, we had some of the best bedrooms, which I doubt, but the sink next to the bed and the slide glass door to the toilet were, as far as I'm concerned, a nice design feature. Furthermore, I was pleasantly surprised to find that both rooms had i-phone radio docks, as well as international electrical adapter. Whilst my room wasn't very spacious, I found it airy and the bed was super comfortable. Marmara Sisli isn't in a very touristy part of istanbul, but the transport links make this hotel a much better option in a city, which has rather bad transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdul from London

Recommend

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good the only thing that I had a little bit of problem is lay out of of the room whic hasn't got divider between the room and toilet they should have slide door at least if there is no space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burak from Istanbul, Turkiye

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Centrally located, with a good breakfast buffet. Close to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Showers and size are ridiculous

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel seems chic from the outside but we had a few issues with the room. The shower was not built properly so you end up with a nice pool of water when finished. We complained but they told all rooms have this problem and it didn't seem like it was the first time they heard it. Like most Turkish hotels, the key has to be in the wall for electricity so the huge idock clock constantly displayed the wrong time. They switched for us and told us to leave the key but didn't tell us the new one has an alarm that went off at midnight every night. It wouldn't have been a big deal but we were staying for six nights!!! Finally,though we were on a non smoking floor, the rooms next to us were definitely smokers and we could smell it in our room. They offered to move us instead of enforcing the rule. Oh and the central air is automatically set to heat in the winter so we couldn't cool the room other than by opening a noisy window. Other than these things, it was great! ( I am not one to complain, but given achoice, I wouldn't stay there again)