Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent location - great hotel. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Tria Hotel Istanbul

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast was laid out beautifully and was quite lavish!
Cons: The room was really small and cramped, although clean, had a very out dated feel and we had no view whatsoever.
Location: We did not use the Istanbul Kart but simply walked to all the attractions. Within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Eminonu.
Very conveniently situated for first time travellers to Istanbul within 5 minute walk to all major attractions. Breakfast is really nice and the staff are helpful. Room size was a bit small.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Not a 4 stars hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff - very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Disseminate accurate information about the hotel.
Location: good location - central to all.
I was led to believe this is a 4 stars hotel - no way! May be a 3 stars - just! I specifically asked for a room with a double bed - this request was totally ignored by putting two single beds together which resulted in one of us not sleeping well! I was told my room was the biggest in the hotel - well let me say i found it very uncomfortable moving around in the room. However, the breakfast offered was good and pleasing plus the staff conduct - very helpful, polite and with smiles all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doha , Qatar

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It's not bad hotel , needs more improvement .location wise is bit far from city center . There is a noisy sounds ftom constructions right across the hotel and very close . They have old towels and their wifi singles not stable . Shuttle buses sopped bit far from hotel due two small street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

satisfaisant

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres bien situé pour decouvrir Istanbul. Surclassement par l hotel et satisfait de la chambre pojr le prix obtenu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stein Magnusfrom Bergen

Mye valuta for pengene.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Supert hotel.Meget sentral beliggenhet. Veldig hyggelig, serviceinnstilt personale. Litt små rom og lytt mellom rommene. God frokost. Ikke noe luksus hotell men rent og fint, flott beliggenhet og glimrende service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HansChristianfrom Oslo

Kun minutter å gå til The Blue Mosque

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentral og fin beliggenhet. Gammelt, koselig hotell med hyggelig service. Et minus at de var i ferd med å rive et bygg rett i front, men det ga til gjengjeld fin utsikt over Bosporus :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bargteheide

Zentral gelegen in der Altstadt von Istanbul

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Das Hotel ist extrem hellhörig, Lärm aus dem Treppenhaus und vom Flur ist sehr störend.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt von der Blauen Moschee, Hagia Sophia und dem Topkapi Palast.
Das Tria Hotel ist eigentlich gar nicht schlecht und hätte normalerweise mehr als drei Sterne verdient. Es liegt in der Istanbuler Altstadt Sultanahmed und man hat von hier aus nur 5 min. Gehweg zur Blauen Moschee, Hagya Sophia und zum Topkapi-Palast. Das Hotel ist eher klein und hat nur wenige Zimmer, die einfach, aber sauber sind. Klimaanlage, Teekocher, ein bequemes Bett, alles prima. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber allemal ausreichend. Dafür ist das Hotel günstig für die hiesigen Verhältnisse. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und spricht englisch. Auf dem Dach gibt es eine tolle Dachterrasse, welche im Sommer einen tollen Ausblick auf die Blaue Moschee einerseits und auf den Bosporus andererseits bietet. Jetzt im November ist sie natürlich ungenutzt. Was aber leider sehr störend ist: Der Lärmpegel! Das ganze Haus ist extrem hellhörig, man hört quasi ununterbrochen Unterhaltungen und Gepolter aus dem Flur, dem Treppenhaus und den umliegenden Zimmern. Das wertet das Ganze leider doch erheblich nach unten ab. Das hoteleigene Tria-Restaurant haben wir nicht ausprobiert, es macht aber von aussen keinen schlechten Eindruck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Overall

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It's location is good.
Cons: It has a nice terrace to have a drink with very nice scenery but needs renovation , especially before the summer.
Location: Many restaurants and coffee shops r right next to it and most of the touristic venues r walkimg distance.
It's a 3 star hotel with a 5 star hotel breakfast but I never saw a hotel without a lobby ! The staff are very nice and helpful. It has an annex where we where staying whose entrance is 50 m. away and the entrance to the annex is through a restaurant which is very weird, moreover it has no lift and the stairs can barely take two persons shoulder to shoulder ! I recommend if anyone wants to stay in the hotel should take a room in the main building and overlooking the sea and not in the annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com