Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Little hotel that is close to Taksim Square

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing ostentatious, so it is very well priced, handy to a whole range of restaurants and Taksim Square.
Location: Taksim Square, along with all the mosques around it (this is also where most tour buses leave from). Also a short walk to the Grand Bazaar.
This is a lovely little hotel. Rooms are standard, well appointed and comfortable beds. The staff are friendly day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel and staff,calm and close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice hotel. Great price. Helpful staff. Close to the blue mosque, aya Sophia, main square, museum, restaurant. Almost everything is walk distance. It's also on a quiete street so it feels nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Svendborg - Dk

Skuffende i forhold til prisen - hostel er bedre

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Rigtig god afstand til seværdigheder - og det er så det!
Kommer ikke igen - tager nabostedet næste gang - og sparer halvdelen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Angers France

hôtel très bien situé

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: sa situation, son personnel disponible,son petit déjeuner.
Cons: la salle de bains, l'ameublement
Location: quartier de charme, très vivant à proximité des plus grands monuments d'Istanbul: Ste Sophie ,Topkapi, mosquée bleue, etc..tramway tout proche.
hôtel un peu rustique -ameublement vieillot-petite salle de bains-grande douche- lit très confortable-petit déjeuner excellent et copieux- personnel très serviable et compétent-dans une rue calme-situation idéale pour visiter à pied le centre historique (Topkapi, Ste Sophie, Mosquée bleue etc...) à recommander à ceux qui ne sont pas des fanatiques du luxe et qui préfère le côté pratique...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom González

Mexican couple @IST

Posted Mar 15, 2015
One week holidays. Perfect location for main atractions you will save money and many options nearby. Hotel good and personel friendly. Breakfast not that good. Restaurant at the corner good quality. Hotel needs some upgrades and improve noise insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

A great choice....

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The location and price were the best features.
Cons: Jacuzzi bath jets could have worked, otherwise no issues.
Location: Excellent location near the Blue Mosque and Aga Sofiya.
We stayed here for 4 nights in February and really enjoyed our time there. The hotel is in a fantastic location only minutes from the Blue Mosque on a quiet back street. The room was a good size with a partial sea view. It was beautifully presented and appointed and despite from the spa jets not working in the bath everything worked great. Breakfast was amazing with lots of local produce including a full honeycomb and hand made preserves. The staff were fab and always smiling. A real gem that was extremely competitively priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, miese Aussicht

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hatten eins der billigeren Zimmer mit Blick auf die 1m entfernte Mauer mit Klimaanlagen. Zum Glück waren wir im 4. Stock, sonst wäre es sehr dunkel gewesen. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und wurde auch täglich gut gereinigt. Die Ausstattung ist schon recht abgewohnt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut, die Lage des Hotels super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Hotel Staff are very helpful.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Gentle Staff. They always helpmed me with the direction, advice about attractions, lifting bagadges and baby buggy.
Cons: I was looking forward to enjoy roof area. I can see a nice view from their but that place seems a bit run down. Maybe because it was winter for them.
Location: Every attaction is near. Blue Mosque, Tapkapi Palace, Nice resturants.
Stayed there for 3 days. Nice location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recomend others to visit this hotel. It's a value for the money. Staff upgraded our room and gave us a huge baby cott with no extra cost. Breackfast has wide variety of selection. Room was comfy. I had low expectation after seeing some of the negative reviews but I am one satisfied customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford UK

Fabulous location, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A three-day family stay; great family hotel, quiet street in an interesting part of the old city (bits of ruins round most corners), friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms (we opted for ones with views of the Bosphoros - fun for watching the shipping and the weather roll in - we had a February snow storm). Great location, a minute from restaurants; 5-10 minutes from the Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Roman Cistern, Topkapi Palace and Museum of Islamic Art; 30 mins walk to Spice Bazaar and across Galata Bridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
tiny room and bath room could not walk without bumping on to something