Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting more..

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: The location is good as it is close to the Taksim square and Istiklal streets and the Galata tower. Very close to the metro station (<50m)
When I first arrived to the front desk for check-in late at night after a 'long' day of travel, I discovered that Expedia hadn't sent them the reservation/confirmation yet, which is fine given that the reservation was made on the same day, what's not ok is that they made me call Expedia to ask them to send over the reservation. An international call over roaming? Yeah, quite expensive... Usually, when something like that happens, one can expect a nice little gesture from the hotel, in this case, nothing. The room was too small. It was on the second floor and a view of the back-street alley. First thing I wanted to do after reaching my room was to charge my devices (phone, batter pack, laptop etc..) to my surprise there were no electrical sockets within reach! After a few minutes looking around, I finally found one under a desk... The staff speak english well, which helps, but overall, this is not a 'hotel' experience, it's morel like an expensive motel with a few perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great location. 2 stops by tram to the old town. 5 min walk from the hustle and bustle of Main Street but quiet so great fro sleeping. Fantastic staff uber friendly and kind and a wonderful restaurant. The deserts look and taste as good as the pictures! :) Go. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Super spacious room, very comfortable as well. Our wifi did not work during the duration of the stay, but outside of that, the service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5* only in name, more like a 3*

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not a five star. Tiny rooms, breakfast not included. Mold in bathroom and in spa. Absolutely no reason why this hotel should be called 5*...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from Kuwait

Excellent hotel to stay in Istambul

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, a good restaurant with a great atmosphere and very kind and helpful reception counter staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien situé, bon rapport qualité-prix.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: - La situation - La chambre (catégorie sup) - Le personnel, plutôt sympathique et arrangeant
Cons: Les petites chambres sont vraiment TRÈS petites et leur état est à revoir.
Nous avons passé une semaine à Istanbul à l'hôtel Tunel Résidence. Bémol à notre arrivée car nous avons eu pendant deux nuits une très petite chambre dans laquelle le chauffage ne fonctionnait pas. Nous avons donc eu un radiateur d'appoint pendant une nuit. (la chambre étant déjà TRÈS petite, ce n'était pas l'idéal...) Le chauffage a été réparé le lendemain. Cependant, une mauvaise odeur provenant de la salle de bain nous a contraint à demander une autre chambre. N'ayant pas d'autre chambre standard à nous proposer, le personnel de l'hôtel nous a très gentiment déplacé dans une chambre de catégorie supérieure. Parfait : chambre spacieuse, propre, confortable. L'hôtel est vraiment situé dans un quartier très sympa, en face du métro Sishane. Leur restaurant Big Chefs est également très agréable pour un brunch, un verre ou un diner. je vous recommande cet hôtel sans hésitation, à condition d'éviter les minuscules chambres standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: improve the kitchen facilities (no oven or microwave, no sharp knives, frying pan or grater) and give swimming pool some tlc
Spacious apartment, well appointed and excellent value for money. Location was good. Room service was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Tube station directly outside, 'tunel' close by and taxi's in abundance. loads of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Good for couples and families