Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Villa Denise was an amazing hotel to stay at. The rooms were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. It is next to the seaside and it very close to Reina and Sortie as well as other famous restaurants and clubs. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a very noisy place

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: very good location cons: very noisy street with night clubs just in front of the hotel, impossible to get sleep till 3 am on weekend. hotel room has very bad insulation, it sounds like you sleep with open windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for couples

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Good hotel Nice location Away from hustle of taksim and beyolgu Downside is it is just off a busy road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was fantastic - very friendly and helpful with all of our requests. We enjoyed the liveliness of the location on Saturday night-plenty of restaurants nearby although they definitely cater to a seafood palate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr GB

Quaint stay in authentic neighborhood

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a mansion converted into a bed and breakfast; the room is very spacious, the bathroom is incredibly modern, and the politeness of the staff is outstanding. The neighborhood is where people go to be seen; you see great cars, you can have great seafood, and if you walk up the street very good gelato! This is a good stay place to stay if you've done the historical center before and are in Istanbul to see friends or do business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Austin, Texas

Great Couples Hotel. Romantic.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Charming staff and beautiful room.
Cons: Close to perfect -- but not perfect -- location. But great anyway.
Location: On the main road up the coast. Great access to all of Bosphorous region.
We had a great time in a perfect hotel with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. It's 5 stars all around. Staff was helpful, attentive, and kind. Room was immaculate and very elegantly decorated. Only caveat is that I didn't do my homework in advance so I had counted too much on the ferry across the street. It's only in the mornings/evenings. But the bus is constant and it's a cheap, short ride to other ferry stops, etc. There's lots to do near the hotel and -- most importantly -- it's out of the noise of Bebek or Ortakoy so you can sleep. But close enough so you can get there to go out if you want to keep other people awake all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retiree from Istanbul

Good choice

Posted Sep 1, 2011
We loved the location, right on the Bosphorus, in a section of Istanbul full of fish restaurants and charming gingerbread houses. We had a corner room; loved all the light, and loved the extra electrical outlets. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was adequate but not the hotel's strongest feature. We'd be tempted to go back.