Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Kleine Villa in der Altstadt

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, die Lage ist fantastisch!
Cons: Die Fotos zeigen die Zimmer wie vor paar Jahren waren. Bad hat leider kein Fenster und es riecht unangenehm.
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt
Das Hotel liegt sehr nah an die Moscheen (Blaue und Sofia), Grand Basar usw., also alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind sauber, aber schon in die Jahre gekommen (Bad riecht ziemlich stark). Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Es ist eher Familienbetrieb, alle nett und sprechen sehr gut Englisch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabeth from Viroflay

véritable hôtel de charme

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
recommander pour le confort et le spacieux de la chambre ainsi que la tranquilité du quartier qui reste pour autant très bien situé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

Clean, spacious, wonderful staff, superb breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Large room, air conditioning, comfortable bed, good breakfast, centrally located, personable and helpful hosts, provided amenities
Location: 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque square
Having stayed in other guest houses in Istanbul, this guest house stood out in many ways. It did not feel like a hotel, but more of a home-stay. Upon arrival, the host took extra time to welcome us and gave us a list of things to see and places to eat. Our room was very spacious, clean, and elegantly decorated with antique pieces of furniture. The foam mattress bed was very comfortable and provides great sleep. The bathtub/jacuzzi was a bonus. It also includes a full-blown Turkish breakfast. The main host and the night host spoke both English and Russian. If we return to the historic section of Istanbul, this will be at the top of list of places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Massimiliano from Genova, Italia

B&B in posizione strategica

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Posizione, buona colazione turca, dimensione stanze
Cons: Wifi, TV satellitare poco fruibile per non turchi
La posizione di questo B&B è davvero eccellente: a cinque minuti a piedi dall'Ippodromo Romano fa si che importanti luoghi di Sultanhamet si possano visitare nel massimo comfort. Le stanze sono delle suites, molto grandi per lo standard di Istanbul. Al top la presenza di vasca idromassaggio. Personale molto gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, cozy hotel near Sultanahmet Square.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was absolutely fantastic, very knowlegable about the city and its history. We were treated like family.
We stayed in this hotel for 5 days during our first visit to Istanbul. The hotel staff was very helpful, they arranged transfers to and from the airport for us, a wonderful guided tour of the city (which included a visit to a neighborhood Turkish bath and watching a local football derby with the fans of Besiktas). Our room was a private suite on the street side furnished with many antique pieces of furniture. Great kingsize bed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian from tunisie

Emplacement exceptionne

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hotel de 4 chambres (suites) fort sympatique. tout y etait bien, grande chambre tres propre, lit a baldaquin tres confortable, personel tres discret, emplacement exptionnel. un hotel a conseiller, j'y retournerai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philippe Pons from Tunisie

petit hotel super, grandes suites, tres romantique

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
alors la, tout m'a plu, 3eme fois que nous prenons des vacances a Istanbul, les 2 premières fois nous sommes tombés dans des hôtels minables, mais la, surprise, petit hôtel charmant, de grandes suites aménages chaudement avec parquet qui sent bon la cire, propreté des chambres et des lieux, personnel très réservé un petit patio, petit déjeuné super, en plus ils acceptent les petits chiens, donc on a pu amener notre petit Cactus avec nous. l'emplacement est en plein cœur du vieil Istanbul, prés de tous les sites. Juste 4 chambres alors y en aura pas pour tout le monde. une ovation pour villa sphendone suites.J'ai trouvé mon hôtel pour mes prochains séjour a Istanbul car je reviendrai dans cette ville merveilleuse, ou pleins de choses sont a découvrir. QUE DU BONHEUR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo from italia

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione. 100 metri dalla moschea blu. Non è un vero e proprio hotel ma bensì una casa famigliare.
Cons: La colazione.
Location: Ottima. 100 metri dalla piazza centrale e dalla linea tram T1.