Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay in W hotel Istanbul

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The Location of Hotels and Exterior Design
Location: to Nisantasi 1200 meter ,to Ortaköy 2000m , to taksiem 1500m
On 26th Maya When I arrive at 04:00 AM W Hotels Istanbul they told me We have bad news, the Hotels is fully booked . I already Have booking in seem Day .Thay told me we will transfer you to the anther Hotel just for one day and We will give you upgrade to suit. It was nice room but the Air condition is Hot .Location of The receptionist in the corridor and if you want to go the room you have to cross the BAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I was asked to spend my first night at a different hotel as they were overbooked. Inexcusable in this day an age. They transferred me to the Conrad for a night then upgraded me to a suite at W for the remainder of the stay. Staff were great. Hotel starting to look a it worn. Good gym. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent concierge services went out of their way to assist us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location. Friendly staff. The hotel restaurant and lobby lounge. The travel tours the hotel offered by the hotel.
Beautiful hotel. Amazing staff. Exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markkufrom Helsinki

Everything 10+

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel, superb Service, friendly relaxed staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Truly wonderful for a lively city break

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We visited W Istanbul recently for a 2 night stay in a 'wonderful room'. The room was beautifully designed and met our needs as 2 thirty-something girls who intended to spend more time sampling the local night life than in the room. Saying that, the design of the basic room was spacious with the smart fold-out bathroom design, good music access, colour scheme and amazingly comfortable bed and linen. As you enter the foyer of the hotel, the upbeat music and decor definitely invites you to forget your travel fatigue and instead plan your night out whilst sipping yummy cocktails at the bar. We found our barman, Cenk, was a highly talented mixologist who quickly learned about our varied tastes (I liked whiskey-based, friend preferred bubbles) to the point that we were licking our fingers and leaving it to him to create new tastes for us for the rest of our stay (the ones on the menu weren't bad either). All front of house staff were so friendly, including bar manager, DJ, lovely concierge, and house keeping to the point that we were genuinely sad to leave 2 days later. What makes this W a lovely place to stay is not only the great location but the customer service and willingness to hear about our opinions. Thanks, I really do hope to return sooner rather than later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
like all Ws , good atmosphere , great food xoxooxoxoxoxo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennethfrom Los Angeles

I'm Sorry. Did You Say There is no Bar?!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the room itself was very good, although there are an abundance of unnecessary light switches. However, I was under the impression that there was a bar and restaurant at the hotel when, in fact, breakfast was simply served in a converted suite and to my knowledge, there was no place to have a drink. Management should put some energy into rectifying this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hui Wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gustavo Montesfrom Santiago

Excelente hotel, muy buena ubicacion

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos gusto bastante este hotel, excelente ubicacion, piezas modernas y limpias, lo malo fue que el bar estaba cerrado!!!