Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality near major Airport

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: This is a businessman's/travelers' hotel; if you are a government employee on public dole looking for ultimate luxury, go elsewhere.
Cons: High turn-over hotel, needs replacement for worn carpets more regularly; clean -- yes, but sometimes not so pretty.
Location: Five minutes to Istanbul Ataturk IAP. Two minute walk to modern train service to downtown. If you don't know Istanbul, think London/New York/Paris.
Easy accommodation for very late arrival. Prompt reaction to email requests. Staff quick and expert, from Desk to Bellhop to room service. Buffet breakfast very ample, well presented. Used every year for more than 5 years. Add to this shuttle service to major city International Air Port most hours; cheap taxi fare for short ride otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sebastjan from Ljubljana, SI

Near the airport

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
WOW hotel is suitable for overnight stays as it is close to the airport, only 5 minutes away. The hotel also has a free shuttle. The hotel is a bit worn, otherwise the rooms are clean, the staff friendly. For one night is quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dirk from Tirana, Albania

Not overly impressed!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommended by someone to stay but the room was above 25 degrees and the a/c was on but not working. The airport bus was more than 20 minutes late leaving for no apparent reason. Not sure if I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jlh from leics

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
What do you expect me to write. I arrive at 2100 and left at 0400 tghe next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saber from Ireland

Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, close to the airport, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parvin from Toronto

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just wanted to have another flight and be close to airport
1 out of 5
by Katie from San Diego, Ca.

I wouldn't stay here...

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The only thing was, that bell man rushed over to press the elevator button because my hands were all full.
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: Close by the airport, but there are many other hotels to choose that are just as close.
The hotel seems decent upon arrive, with a average lobby. Note that the free shuttle only runs about every 30mins, if the guy isn't smoking cigarettes. It seemed to be a problem for the front desk man to set a wake-up call and told me to press 0 in my room; when I pressed zero, she didn't really understand English. So I had to walk back to the front desk, only to have them send my wakeup call 35mins after the time I asked for. There isn't WIFI, only a cable connection if you bring your laptop. The rooms have a old moldy smell. The shower had mold on the walls and on all corners on the top of the tub. I would totally save your money, and book somewhere else.