Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great service great location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Location: All the important sights - blue mosque, yerbatan cistern Hagia Sophia, etc
The staff was a most accommodating and service oriented group. The location is walking distance to most of the important sights. The room is clean and has the basic amenities. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

The staff go above and beyond to make you happy

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Not only is this hotel charming in appearance, but the staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our taxi driver had trouble finding the hotel, so a staff member met him in a common area to guide him to the hotel. During check in, we were offered orange Julius and Turkish delight, and upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge. When we got to our room, there was wine and rose petals on the bed, and several candles had been lit throughout the room. The bathroom was stocked with amenities, and the shower was awesome! The air conditioner worked really well. The prices of items in the mini bar were very reasonable. Breakfast was included, and served on a lovely rooftop terrace, and there was a large selection of items. The staff were friendly, and greeted us when they saw us. The hotel is centrally located close to all the major attractions, and at a good price! We were also offered a souvenir box of Turkish delight at check out, which was a nice touch, and the desk clerk was kind enough to call our prearranged taxi service on our behalf when they were late to pick us up. I would return here in a heartbeat! Thank you White House staff, for everything you do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but view are not nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: a better room and the neighborhood needs to be cleaned up.
Location: It's centrally located near all the tourist sites
The staff at the hotel was very nice, but we had a view of trash, and the area was really scuzzy. I think it was over priced for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Perfect situation, relaxing but central.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosgue, Topkapi Paace and the amazing Basilica Cisterns. Attractive cafes abound in area. Our favourite was Fuego.
Met with friendly staff and Turkish delight and fresh orange juice. Room 102 beautifully appointed and 'dressed' with petals and pink lights to greet you plus a bottle of wine. Rooftop breakfast room light and attractive with good range of fare. If you like a small hotel and don't crave the lounges, bars and spas of large 5 star hotels, then this is the place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great boutique hotel in a perfrct location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service was top notch and the location is incredible.
Cons: For a small boutique hotel, it was perfect. It does not have the facilities of a large hotel, but we new this when we booked it.
Location: The location is the best feature of this hotel. IT is on a quiet side street that is only a five minute walk to the main tourist sites.
My wife and daughter and I made our first visit to Istanbul. We chose this hotel because of it s excellent ratings and especially because of the great location. Our high expecations were exceeded. The staff we very helpful and attentive. The room was very nice. The location was OUTSTANDING. It is only a five minute walk to all of the most visited tourist sites. It is only a two minute walk to a great street packed with nice restaurants. When I return to Istanbul, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from G

Perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful facade, perfect location with superb staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming small hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, charm, food, location, cleanliness
Location: Everything in Sultanamet. Location could not be better to see the sites in Istanbul
Small but charming boutique hotel. The staff were all friendly and very attentive. They couldn't have been better. The rooms were clean and well appointed but somewhat small. Beds very comfortable. Lovely garden terrace on roof where breakfast was served. Food was good and the view fantastic. The Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque looming in front of you with the Bosphorus in the back ground. Although in the middle of a busy tourist area the hotel was nice and quiet. The location was fantastic. 5 mins. from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Underground Cistern, Topkapi Palace. We ate at the Sultanamet Fish House, delicious. I would have no trouble recommending this hotel to others. It was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Germany

Perfect location to explore Istanbul

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a warm welcome at White House Hotel for our anniversary. Breakfast is exceptional on the rooftop, and the service is unparalleled. Our room either had fresh fruit waiting for us after a long day of traveling, or filled with candles and rose petals upon our arrival. The location is absolutely perfect, less than a 10 minute walk to major sites like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hagia Irene, and Topkapi Palace. Well worth it and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara-Ann Winter from Sahuarita, AZ

Perfect stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not have a single negative comment to make about this hotel. We disembarked from our cruise ship at 8 am and went to the hotel. Received a warm welcome, we were able to leave our bags and wander around until about 2 pm when we went back to check in. They gave us a room upgrade, imagine our surprise when we went into the room, the bed had a heart shape made from rose petals, there were also votive candles all over.. A very nice touch. The people are very warm and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They arranged for a van to take us to the airport upon over departure. I would definitely stay there again, it is in the perfect part of old town. Walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the old city

Posted May 4, 2014
Being contacted directly by the hotel manager to arrange our airport transfer following our booking set the tone for first class service through our stay. We were looking for a boutique style hotel and the White House was an outstanding example. Breakfasts are traditional Turkish so don't expect a cooked option. The room was very well presented. Bathrooms are a little small.