Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Perfect situation, relaxing but central.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosgue, Topkapi Paace and the amazing Basilica Cisterns. Attractive cafes abound in area. Our favourite was Fuego.
Met with friendly staff and Turkish delight and fresh orange juice. Room 102 beautifully appointed and 'dressed' with petals and pink lights to greet you plus a bottle of wine. Rooftop breakfast room light and attractive with good range of fare. If you like a small hotel and don't crave the lounges, bars and spas of large 5 star hotels, then this is the place to stay in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great boutique hotel in a perfrct location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service was top notch and the location is incredible.
Cons: For a small boutique hotel, it was perfect. It does not have the facilities of a large hotel, but we new this when we booked it.
Location: The location is the best feature of this hotel. IT is on a quiet side street that is only a five minute walk to the main tourist sites.
My wife and daughter and I made our first visit to Istanbul. We chose this hotel because of it s excellent ratings and especially because of the great location. Our high expecations were exceeded. The staff we very helpful and attentive. The room was very nice. The location was OUTSTANDING. It is only a five minute walk to all of the most visited tourist sites. It is only a two minute walk to a great street packed with nice restaurants. When I return to Istanbul, I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from G

Perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful facade, perfect location with superb staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming small hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, charm, food, location, cleanliness
Location: Everything in Sultanamet. Location could not be better to see the sites in Istanbul
Small but charming boutique hotel. The staff were all friendly and very attentive. They couldn't have been better. The rooms were clean and well appointed but somewhat small. Beds very comfortable. Lovely garden terrace on roof where breakfast was served. Food was good and the view fantastic. The Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque looming in front of you with the Bosphorus in the back ground. Although in the middle of a busy tourist area the hotel was nice and quiet. The location was fantastic. 5 mins. from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Underground Cistern, Topkapi Palace. We ate at the Sultanamet Fish House, delicious. I would have no trouble recommending this hotel to others. It was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the old city

Posted May 4, 2014
Being contacted directly by the hotel manager to arrange our airport transfer following our booking set the tone for first class service through our stay. We were looking for a boutique style hotel and the White House was an outstanding example. Breakfasts are traditional Turkish so don't expect a cooked option. The room was very well presented. Bathrooms are a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from London

A special hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, personal service, location, rooftop breakfast and quality of breakfast. Very distinctive.
Cons: At breakfast, there are things on offer that you would not know about if you didn't see other people with them. For example, the Turkish coffee.
Location: Hotel is in quiet side street close to main attractions and tram line. Easy to walk to main sights and there are many good restaurants close by.
We had a fantastic stay in Istanbul with 5 nights at this hotel. The location is brilliant - just a few minutes walk to the Aghia Sophia and Blue Mosque in one direction and 10 minutes from the Grand Bazaar. The staff are particularly hospitable, our room was lovely, everything is spotlessly clean and the Rooftop breakfast was a delight. It got better and better as we discovered new things on the buffet. We were hooked on the daily selection of cakes and biscuits and there was a plentiful choice of things to eat and drink. Fresh orange juice was appreciated. There were some nice touches such as umbrellas in the lobby and the help with checking in for the return flight on the reception pc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from East Sussex, England

Fine position to explore Historic istanbul.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The welcome and friendly nature.
Cons: Some very minor bedroom defects.
Location: Surprisingly peaceful at the very heart of historic Bysantium's, Constantinople's and istanbul's historic legacies.
This hotel goes out of its way to welcome, host and make sure that every aspect of one's stay is pleasantly and efficiently dealt with. In spite of being at the centre of a very busy and cramped city environment, the breakfast setting, especially, is a delight - at least on the sunny morning we spent there on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Seattle

Great location in Sultanahmet

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Rooftop terrace for evening drinks and breakfast.
Location: It's in Sultanahmet with Topkapi, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia all very closeby. Many restaurants in the neighborhood.
Relatively new hotel, short walk to historic sites. Very friendly staff and great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to all sights in the Asia part of Istanbul. the staff and the excellent service are the best yet part of the hotel. From the moment i arrive, i have been treated with great hospitality and smile .Restaurant host, the lady at breakfast was very friendly and made the start of everyday very pleasant. The front desk staff are not only informative, helpful and also very accommodating, they are fast in responding emails before we arrive and the quality of the service is consistently excellent throughout our 5 day stay. we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family . and will look forward to return to it one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from great falls, va

Perfect Hotel to tour Istanbul!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
My husband and I stayed at the White House for four nights in late March - our first trip to Istanbul. There are so many wonderful things to say - wine & roses in our room upon our arrival, beautiful views from the rooftop terrace, incredible breakfast buffet including a delightful Turkish coffee presentation, and an excellent location so near everything we wanted to see in the old town. The room itself was comfortable, well decorated with Turkish flair & modern bathroom facilities! Staff was friendly and so helpful!