Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HFB from London

All round fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Awesome location, brilliant staff, wonderful and large rooms. Really recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only with a good view

Posted May 8, 2013
If you can not get the corner room or a room with a good view, this hotel is not worth its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen S

Great hotel in a laid back location

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at the Witt Suites. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout, recommending things to see and do, transport options and places to eat and drink. The hotel was in a good location within walking distance, albeit a steep walk, of Taksim Square and the Museum of Modern Art. It was nice after a day in the Old Town to escape the mayhem and heat back in our suite. Have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joe from bangkok

A great escape in Istanbul

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Wonderful staff, great architecture
A lovely boutique hotel in the central taksim area. Easy access to the main tourist spots yet off the beaten track in a quiet yet hip neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ambleside UK

Witt Tastic

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Really enjoyed my short stay at the Witt, great location, great staff and a lovely hotel. I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Very helpful staff + great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

loved location and amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2011
we stayed in two hotels in Istanbul, two nights in the old city, Sultanhamet, and two nights at the Witt in the newer,hip part of Istanbul. the Witt has spacious, modern rooms with beautiful furnishings and most importantly, great air conditioning. our room had a partial view of the Galata Tower as well. the room was quiet and there is a very nice minibar with complementary tea. the marble bathroom has Molton brown bath products, and the shower is amazing with 5 shower heads. A full Turkish breakfast is included. the staff was young and very helpful. They gave honest opinions and great recommendations for restaurants. The area around the Witt is fun for exploring on foot. There are amazing antique and art shops, restaurants and tea houses within walking distance and the Istanbul modern is close by. we paid more for our hotel in the Sultanhamet district and received much less value...on second thought we would now stay at the Witt for the entire time and take the tram to the tourist sites in the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from bangkok

nice location, nice hotel, nice people, great service

Posted Jul 21, 2011
no further comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 21, 2011
The roomsand hotel are absolutely stunning! when we arrived I was completely shocked how nice the hotel was, the hotel we found out later was fully furnished by a German company and we couldn't get over how beautiful each piece was! The staff were so helpful! Giving full instructions of where and how to get to all the tourist hot spots! They were also great at recommending resturaunts! The hotel is in the middle of the new and old city so it's easy to get to both. We felt very safe in the neighbourhood and there was heaps of resturants. I've staying in many five star hotels and this was one of the best in service and definatley the most stylish