Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location, five start service, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, roof pool, garden pool, room service and location.
Cons: Room cleaning service is slow, needs to clean better and faster. Hotel staff did let a small child, less than 6 years old, swim at the roof top pool.
Location: See Kalamis Marina, cafes, restaurants near by.
We enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Kalamis for a week. Hotel staff were friendly and very courteous. Great hotel for the price we paid. Rooms are well designed for a 5 star hotel, amenities are top notch. If you are in Istanbul Asia side for a visit or business, I would recommend Wyndham Kalamis for its comfort, location, and quality service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erden from uk

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location was brillent and pool on the roof brillent for a dip in the city
Location: excellent
Very nice and clean hotel with a very famous chef their. all the staff were very helpful particulaly Berkay at the door Bed was the most comfortable ive ever slept in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Staff unprofesional

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel facilities including the room and the Spa/ Hamman are wonderful even the breakfast is amazing, keep in mind that this hotel is located in Asia and all the mayors atractions are in the European side you will have to take an unexpensive taxi to the ferry station then board the boat back and forth every day I had a problem with my room key that is normal it hapen all the time but this was distict because they could care less i try 5 diferent times to solve this rather small and common problem but no one listen to me i even have to leave the door open to have breakfast and then come back again it was surreal experience, on my last day i order a wake up call and they didnt call it was a good thing that i was awake otherwise i would have lost my flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Mansfield

Perfect for Business or Leisure

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
true 5 star, good for business or leisure on the Asian side of Istanbul. Superb restaurants around the marina area which is a 2 minute walk. Standard rooms are superb, courtyard facing rooms ensure quiet good nights sleep whilst still giving side marina views. New rooftop pool opens in 2 months time which will give another dimension to the hotel. Also has another good outdoor pool and excellent spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph Cappello from Antalya-Kas, Turkey

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have absolutely NOTHING negative to say about this property. Staff were superb. Very helpful with any request. Especially the concierge staff! Breakfast was wonderful & lacking nothing! I'd stay there again within a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean safe tidy spacious good food and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ozzie from london

Most places are ten min away by taxi.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Hotel room very nice and comfortable only thing is the.city rooms have bit of noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco Markovich from Spain

Great place

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and competent staff. The decoration of the rooms and entrance is amazing. Location is great - easy access to new shopping Aq-Asya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, food and of course rooms
Location: It's right in the middle of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013