Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freda from Scotland

Great hotel close to major tourist sites

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Shower temperature was a bit intermittent at times, fluctuated between hot and warm ... not a big deal though.
Location: Central location, about 20 minutes (max) walk to the Grand Bazaar and then on to blue Mosque and all other sites. Very handy for the tram stops ...
Stayed in this hotel for a week May / June 2014. The staff were very helpful with all requests, food (breakfast and dinner) were extremely good quality, taste and quantity. Swimming pool (which was free) was open until 10.30pm every evening and a welcome relief at the end of a day trekking around. Was unable to find the wave/current generating element so just swam lots of very short lengths. Cleanliness was superb, better than many other hotels I've been too. If you're looking for entertainment then sit in the corner seat of the bar during an evening and you will see life pass by with the street traders below. Really enjoyed our stay and all staff we came into contact with were without exception very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluesky from London

Nice hotel, close to the shops and transportation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: New beddings and towels
Location: It has a very good location, as it is close to amenities like shops, transport and banks
I had a very nice time during my 10 days stay in Zagreeb Hotel, I enjoyed the nice traditional breakfast, I was comfortable with using the free wifi during my stay in the Hotel. I shall go back and stay there if I go back to Istanbul in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalyn from London

Wonderful hotel, short walk to trams

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean, hotel. Good price and amazing extras including pool and massage.
Cons: I would not change anything
Location: Grand bazaar and Egyptian spice market.Topkapi museum and Blue Mosque
Friendly helpful hotel staff, excellent food. Pool on the roof with views of the mosque and sea..I Had a sauna and an amazing massage. Trams easy to navigate and only one stop to the grand bazaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and situated in a nice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived much earlier than the booking in time of 12 o'clock (6am). Staff prepared our room immediately whilst we were offered free breakfast, which was very welcome after a long flight. Hotel very nice apart from a flight of stairs for access to and from hotel. Pool a little shabby, but overall a good reasonably priced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Certainly not a four-star hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet had good variety.
Cons: Air circulation! We were there in late March--would hate to think what it's like in summer!
Location: The tram is easy to use and is only a couple/few blocks away.Many shops nearby are wholesale so won't sell individual clothing items to customers.
Very odd to have a flight of stairs up to the lobby. Stayed here for five nights. The room we stayed in the first night was extremely stuffy and there was no air circulation. Asked to change for our remaining nights and the front desk staff willingly complied with our request. The second room, while still very small, was slightly larger that the first and had glass doors that opened wide (as opposed to the first room which had a window up extremely high that was difficult to see out of). These doors allowed for air circulation. Also a "bonus" came with the room change: in the first room, the shower was so small that if you dropped the soap, you were out of luck--it was almost impossible to bend down to pick it up! The second room's shower was larger (a comfortable size) and the bathroom was better laid out. In fact, the whole room had a better layout. There was a luggage rack in the room, but nowhere to keep it, so it would be better left out. Luggage needs to be kept closed and standing upright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KAREN from LONDON

Good hotel for the price ...

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. Rooms are a little small if you are staying for a few days. We changed ours after the first night and were happy with this, although it was still quiet small. Wardrobe space is also limited.... so don't bring lots of clothes that need to be hung. There is not a mini bar in the room, however room services is excellent and prices are average. Staff were wonderful and they were what made our stay a memorable one. We would definitely visit this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faris

OK Hotel for short term Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: the internet worked all the time and offered decent speed.
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel is located in a busy area where are lots of shops and restaurants and within a couple of stops on the Tram-Line to the historic sights.
The Hotel is ok with room size is small barely enough room to move around the bed. there is no chair to sit in so you have to sit on the bed all the time. the staff are friendly and have kindly allowed me to check-in before the 12am. breakfast has a good range of foods, drinks and coffee and a relaxing atmosphere. close to Asksaray tram-line but has a steep hill to climb to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by farrokh from london

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the menu
Location: comfortable location and easy access
comfortable location, veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy friendly staff, nice breakfast. I've been there 3 times since last November and will go again and recomended to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamed Alhaj from Libya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014