Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lobee from Berlin

This place grew on us

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did realize it was an enormous complex of hotel appartments, with adjoining affliated resorts. It was a great place for our dogs, with a beach just for dogs. Lots of fun activities, kayaks, massages, bikes, boats, tennis. All resonably priced. We found the staff helpful, especially when we need a mechanic for our car and needed at last minute to stay another night. Especially one gent named Salem, really helped us out. The mechanic across the street was also great. This place is a tennis aficionados dream with a tennis academy nearby. Lots of family activities, or night time adult activities. The water access is not a sand beach, they are not common in the area. But the water was clean and clear, good for snorkelling. Also swimming was nice with areas cleared of mucky plants. Overall budget friendly, activitiy rich, chill place, the room was just fine. Not fancy, but good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Berlin

Perfect, cheap getaway.

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed here. This time it was midweek and out of season. We had the place to ourselves. All services were still open as usual and the staff were helpful and friendly. My daughter loved the open spaces and pool. It is close to the stone beach, but the sea is clean enough to swim in. We shall return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
loved the surrounding pine forest and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from I am an American who is currently living in Italy.

Great place to vacation with your dog!

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The hotel was walking distance to the beach, restaurants,bars, markets, and all types of entertainment.
My husband and I wanted to take a weekend trip with our dog. I found this hotel to be only a short drive from our home in Italy and a great place to bring Sigmund. The hotel room had everything that we needed (a small kitchen, refrigerator, stove top, dishes, pots, pans, and eating utensils).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wayne

Convenient and Easy for the Price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Some reviewers have given this hotel very bad reviews. It is a very dated facility and the exterior could probably go for a painting but it a very convenient hotel for the price you pay. There are 2 markets on the resort as well as a bunch of touristy shops. There are 3 waterslides, which they charge 3Kn ($0.50) per ride and a couple of pools. The beach is very rocky away from the resort area although they have taken the steps to concrete an area in so it is better. The water was nice and warm but there was a bit of seaweed in areas. The hotel room is comparable in size to other European rooms, but if you're going here to spend the time in your room, you would probably want to go somewhere else. There is a small bedroom, a separate bathroom, a small kitchen in the entrance foyer and a separate living/dining room area with a balcony. The listing also says that there are grills available. This is false, while there is an open pit chimney/grill on the fireplace, there is no grating to do any BBQing. All in all, if your looking for a beachside resort in Europe, it would be hard to beat this resort for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Poor apartments, nice sunsets

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Poor apartment ... they should have two stars. The surrounding area is beautiful. Beautiful sunsets. In sea water was dirty so we just swam in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Sol Polynesia - what a disappointment!

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
After reading the other reviews, we thought we would go there and decided for ourselves what it was like. What a disappointment! The only good thing about the apartment, was its location. It was so small and I struggle to see how 5 people are supposed to sleep there. As a family of 4 with 2 small children, it was a tight squeeze already. The kitchen was minute, only 2 stoveplates and the minimum utensils. No kettle or even toaster. We ended up having take aways most of the days. The shower doors fell off everytime you climbed in and with cold water dripping from the roof it wasn't a great experience. At least the place was relatively clean - a tiny consolation. I would definitely recommend Katoro and the beaches there for a family, but if you want to stay in Sol Polynesia, don't expect anything - even then you'll be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1970’s nightmare Apartments!

Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at the “Sol Polynesia Apartments” and wanted to leave as soon as we walked into the lobby, very compliance at the front desk and throughout the complex, they took our passports for check-in purposes and place them on a shoe box within reach of the customer counter, needless to say I did not leave the lobby until I got them back. I spent most of my time fixing items in the Apt i.e. windows, shutters, toilet, bed. Call the front desk to complaint and was giving the run around, finally I decided to compile a list of damages and turn it into the front desk, directly to the manager! The Umag areas are a big tourist trap, drive the extra 45 minutes and experience the beauty of Istra in Banjole/Medulin, Pula.