Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vero boutique hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Credo sia al top
Location: In zona pedonale sul lungomare con possibilità di fare la prima colazione o lunch all'esterno.
Carinissima struttura sul mare. Ottimo rapporto qualità /prezzo. Personale gentilissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Farzad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo albergo in centro e davanti al porto

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Tutto, cortesia e disponibilità del personale, pulizia di tutti gli spazi, ampia scelta della prima colazione e la posizione strategica
Ho soggiornato per una settimana all'hotel Mauro e sono stato molto soddisfatto. La spiaggia cittadina e le varie lagune non fanno per i miei gusti (troppo affollate). In compenso l'isoletta di San Nicola è un paradiso. Si trova proprio difronte all'hotel e la si raggiunge in due minuti con un battello che costa 20 Kn andata e ritorno compreso (circa 2,70 euro). Lì ci si può abbronzare in pieno sole e/o riposarsi all'ombra dei pini marittimi noleggiando comodi lettini. Il centro di Porec è graziosissimo e si trova proprio dietro l'hotel Mauro, con le sue stradine caratteristiche, i negozi e le decine di ristoranti che propongono del pesce squisito e meno caro rispetto a Venezia. Tramonti stupendi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vojnic from Stockholm, Sweden

The must fantastic hotel ever!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
At the begining my husband and i didn't know anything about Hotel Mauro, we just saw some pictures at making the reservation but nothing else. We got a really good service at the hotel, the personal was really professional and serviceminded, and the room was a dream, not even the must luxiorous room at other bigger hotels have the same standard as this hotels rooms. If you want to get a good service, comfort and luxorious choose hotel Mauro, you wont regret.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, broken A/C

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Modern hotel in good location, but air conditioning wasn't working properly. Went to the front and informed them, they asked me to return to my room and monitor it. Overnight temps rose above 80 degrees in the room and we couldn't keep windows open long due to all the noise at 4 am from local clubs and discos. Staff was friendly, but had to contact manager for each question and ultimately did nothing to assist with AC issue. Not worth the $250/night charge if you can rest in comfort. Nice hotels nearby for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka,Japan

新しく清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2014
スタッフは親切、設備も新しく清潔で快適な部屋。 私はチェックアウトの日に、朝早くヴェネチア行きのフェリーに乗らないといけなかった。 朝食ブュッフェ時間前だったが快く対応してくれたし、チェックアウトを急かしても丁寧に応じてくれた。 いいホテル。 また、ヴェネチア行きのフェリー乗場徒歩5分。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and comfotable room (also the room had wery small window with no view). Good location and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Boston

Nice hotel, but expensive, TINY room.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Good: Hotel was clean, stylish, very central, and had a really fantastic breakfast with tons of options. The reception employees spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The Bad: Room was ridiculously small (and expensive for its size, especially considering it wasn't high season yet). The main part of the room fit a twin mattress on a platform with about a foot between it and the wall. View from window was of another wall. Mattress wasn't great, and just had a sheet over a bare mattress. If I hadn't been completely exhausted when I arrived, I'd have asked if they had something else. I'm not sure if this is their standard room size for single travelers, but I'd only recommend this hotel if you see the room first. I don't spend much on hotels in general, and I'm used to small rooms (esp. in NYC), but this was ridiculous. Bathroom was nice (and roomy compared to rest of room). The motion-activated faucet made it hard to wash off your toothbrush, etc. Internet strength was ok, although it wasn't password secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by なな from Polec, Croatia

快適に過ごしました

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
場所は一番の中心地、目の前が海という絶好のロケーション。ホテルのスタッフの対応もとてもフレンドリーで感じがよかったです。お部屋は改装して間もないのか、とてもきれいでした。ただ、海の見えるお部屋は少ないので、もし眺めを楽しみたいなら予約の際にきちんと確かめた方がいいと思います。