Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Boston

Nice hotel, but expensive, TINY room.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: Hotel was clean, stylish, very central, and had a really fantastic breakfast with tons of options. The reception employees spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The Bad: Room was ridiculously small (and expensive for its size, especially considering it wasn't high season yet). The main part of the room fit a twin mattress on a platform with about a foot between it and the wall. View from window was of another wall. Mattress wasn't great, and just had a sheet over a bare mattress. If I hadn't been completely exhausted when I arrived, I'd have asked if they had something else. I'm not sure if this is their standard room size for single travelers, but I'd only recommend this hotel if you see the room first. I don't spend much on hotels in general, and I'm used to small rooms (esp. in NYC), but this was ridiculous. Bathroom was nice (and roomy compared to rest of room). The motion-activated faucet made it hard to wash off your toothbrush, etc. Internet strength was ok, although it wasn't password secured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Jacksonville, FL

Nice little hotel & great location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Stayed at this place for 3 nights in June on some family business. Can't really think of anything I disliked about my stay. Friendly/helpful staff, located right in the old city but on the water front. Free gated parking definitely comes handy at that location. The hotel itself feels brand new and very clean. Great breakfast buffet. Very reasonably priced for what you get (perhaps, the busiest season has not started, but still...). Overall, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G

excellent location to visit Istria

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
our visit to Istria area got much better due to our stay in Hotel Mauro. Nice restaurant, great food, great breakfast, wonderful services. Hotel interior is modern, nice size bathroom, very new & clean. Convienient location for walk around Porec and drive around Istria. Parking right in front of hotel and it is free. It is a bit hard to find first because you need to access a secured car access gate. There are hotel call button by the gate, push the button, hotel will let you in. The only thing that the aircond is not very efficient, it stays around 24 the whole time. Good thing it is not too hot when we were there, not sure about summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
We have not expected to find such a nice hotel! We have left some clothes in the room and they managed to deliver it Zagreb by the end of next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

Great location and lovely rooms.

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay although the description did say town views as opposed to water views. We ad neither only a wall with pigeons aking refuge. The bathroom had no privacy windows and although facing a wall and ring on the third floor it was still possible to be seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

convenient to city sights

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
would stay again and will recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

THE place to stay in Porec, Croatia!

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We absolutely LOVED our stay at this hotel! You will read many times throughout these reviews how nice the staff is. I could go on and on about them and still not do them justice! Iva, Suzy, Igor, Miro, Petar and Ivan where GREAT! They were all extremely friendly, helpful and professional in EVERY WAY! I can go on about how the hotel is in the PERFECT LOCATION to get to EVERYTHING, how comfortable the bed was, how spectacular the views are, but the staff is what truly makes this place great! I would definitely pay for at least a double room with the balcony city view (that is what we got). The only drawback is that there is a club very close by that is open until 0200. If you close your doors you can barely hear it, but if you like to leave your windows open at night this could be a problem. Again, I can’t stress enough how wonderful this staff is! I have stayed in many hotels in MANY parts of the world and this staff is one of the BEST I have EVER experienced! Their actions alone made this made this stay more than worth what we paid for it! We will definitely return to Porec and when we do WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from la jolla

Good choice if staying in Porec

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Porec itself is nothing special, if however you are staying here then its a solid choise, right on the water front and free parking and wifi, the staff is very nice and friendly, we had dinner there and it was good, breakfest was also fine, we had two rooms one double and one single, the double room was good, however the single was a joke of a size, my walk in closet is larger, you could not even find a place to place one pc of lug. everything is run by computer which sucks, to turn on heat had to go and ask to turn it on, not all the lights could be turned on and in the morning we had no hot water because someone had turned it off on our floor again with everything being computerized. So in a nut shell a good place to stay if you are visiting porec, but nothing special just like porec its self, the staff is the most positive aspect of this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Hotel Mauro, Porec, Croatia

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable hotel stay located central to our sightseeing interests. Winter stay benefited from friendly, professional staff, and small size and location would make this a great summer stop.