Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham UK

Relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: No loud music round pool.
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities in room and better hair dryers.
No rushing to reserve your sun bed here! Lovely relaxing hotel, good for adults but would not recommend for families with young children as there is no beach as such. Mostly rocky and shingles. Enjoyable ferry service to mainland and this is free if you are a guest at the hotel. Can't comment on food other than breakfast, which had the usual choices. Rovinj has many good restaurants so bed ab breakfast option is ideal if you want to experience local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodie Jonesfrom Durham

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay in this hotel BUT beware if you are arriving by car and planning to leave your car at the hotels' car park. The transfer arrangements from the car park to the hotel and from the hotel to the car park seem to be set up for the convenience of the staff and not the guests. We had to wait a long time before the rude shuttle bus driver would drive us to retrieve our car although he could easily have done so when we needed him to. The hotel borders on the perfect but the car parking arrangements are a real let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Beautiful location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, The grounds are very beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Worth every penny.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Location: The hotel is on its own island, with that being said if you do not mind rocks you can have your very own paradises for the day.
For the most part the hotel is average but given everything that hotel has to offer is a great value. Breakfast and Dinner (excluded in our price) has a great selection. Breakfast-omelets, cereal, hot/cold meats,and fruits over 50 items Dinner- was the same setup but you can have as much as you want of wine (red/white) and beer (draft) at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. The island is an oasis away from busy Rovinj. There are many activities (windsurfing, snorkeling, etc) that are available right at the hotel's beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albertofrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Paradise!!!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2013
This was an amazing experince. Everything was excelent. the hotel and location are awesome. The staff so friendly and helpful. the rooms clean and comfortables. we will be back very soon what a incredible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for the patient with kids

Posted May 8, 2013
This hotel would only be worthwhile staying at if you had kids and wasn’t too fussy about rude staff. Hotel itself looks like a concrete relic from the 70's, nice gardens but rooms are dated. As for friendly service we arrived a few hours early and asked if any rooms were available only to be rudely told no!....like we were crazy for even asking. Service didn't improve much from there unfortunately. Hotels like this need to realise guests will overlook a lot if the staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne

"Can't Do" Staff Attitude and no Private Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
When booking I was told that all rooms at this hotel have either pool side or sea side views. Having read the reviews, I duly requested a higher floor double room with a direct sea view. On arrival this wasn't available; instead we were offered a dark ground floor room mainly overlooking hotel service buildings with NO option to pay more for a proper sea view room. The hotel service was, with very few exceptions, awful (think unsmiling drones), the food in the main restaurant mediocre and there is no opportunity to eat outside. The worst surprise was the fact that the hotel's definition of "private beach" means private to anyone that can afford the £5 to get on one of the frequent ferries from Rovinj town. The Maistra hotel group clearly doesn't worry too much about alienating its 4* hotel guests with this tactic (beach density like Brighton on a busy day) as it also owns the ferry line...The only private area for hotel guests is around the pools, where they are literally penned in. Consequently many people were up at 7am every morning putting their towels out on the sun loungers....The island itself is absolutely stunning and the sea water beautifully clean - the hotel however needs new management/owners.