Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dazotron from Oxford, UK

Definitely not 5 star, can be noisy

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The general standard of the hotel does not match the 5 star rating. Although facilities are OK, the hotel decor is tired beyond the flashy foyer. Rooms are quite dark and dingy - not enough light comes in. Quality of food at breakfast and buffet dinner is quite poor. Poor ingredients and do not expect tinned pineapples in a supposed 5 star hotel! Charge for use of spa facilities for hotel guests which was not the case in other 4 star places I stayed at in Croatia. At the time we stayed, German spring break was being hosted at apartments next door. It was very noisy all day until 5am. We had to move rooms to far side of hotel to be able to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by da_don from London

Amazing offer of activities

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great: private beach, large pool area, excellent service, large spa, tennis courts. The only minus is the room standard, which could be better for a 5-star hotel. Everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irena from Belgrade

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great; hotel is next to a beach and close to very nice tracking path. Beach in very nice with available baldachins (though with a surcharge). Overall the hotel stay was very good and would recommend it, food was ok, though we expected more fresh see food. The only issue was when we arrived they allocated us to a very noisy room (outside disco bar played very loud music). We asked for a different quit room saying even a downgrade is fine as long as it is quiet because we wanted to rest. The allocated us to a different room, overlooking kitchen storage. We only noticed this at 6am when various grocery and garbage tracks started to come in and parked for delivery just below our window, and we only asked for a quiet room :). However, very nice older receptionist in the morning changed our room again and this time room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louka from Menlo Park, CA

5-star hotel wannabe

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This seemed like one of the nicer hotels in Umag, but I would definitely not call it a 5-star hotel. It is situated 3km outside of Umag and is right next to an abandoned hotel/casino, which was a little bit odd. The room was well furnished and clean, however, and the breakfast was excellent. The pool and beach area is nice, but not 5-star. If you stay at this hotel, definitely try having dinner at More i Monte, just a short walk down the beach towards Umag. It was the best food we had in Croatia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

5 stars buffet dinner

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an adult hotel but it didn't mention when we booked. Luckily, the hotel staff let my son stayed for 1 night after reporting to the management. We really thanks for their efforts. We really enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and my son liked it very much too. One thing we never expect is their buffet dinner is really worth for money. It is really 5 stars serving. After having the food here, we don't need to try outside restaurant as all zagreb's food you can find here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ted from SE Florida, USA

DON'T PASS THIS ONE BY!!

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Perfect red clay tennis courts.
SUPERB HOTEL, ONLY REGRET WAS THAT THE AC DIDN'T COOL TO IT'S LOWEST TEMP OF 21.5. MENTIONED IT TO THE FRONT DESK ON THE FIRST DAY, BUT IT DIDN'T IMPROVE. DON'T KNOW IF THEY DEALT WITH IT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv israel

Nice hotel good food

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Very nice hotel for relaxation, located to far From istria tourist attractions. The food is good both dinner and brakfest Really boring place to be at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location in Istria

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The hotel is located in the best of Istria. Clean, nice, excellent service.