Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sea view room offers fantastic sea view. Smiley and friendly staffs. Clean and comfortable rooms. The only drawback was a few fixtures were broken in one room - burnt ceiling light and broken bathroom fan, which were quickly repaired by hotel staffs anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic sea view for sea view room, friendly staffs. Only drawbacks are a few broken fixtures (burnt ceiling light and broken bathroom extractor fan), which were fixed promptly by hotel staffs anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Germany

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you need is right there, restaurants, grocery, souvenirs, etc. There are no towels available for the pool (to borrow or rent and can not use room towels) so bring your own. If you get an apartment, bring a small bottle of dish soap because there is none provided and only a regular size bottle available at the store. We used a hand towel since there were also no wash cloths or dish towels. The location is beautiful and it looks like there's a lot for kids to do outside the resort(s) but was all closed down by mid-September. I am pretty sure we will be back since it was such a beautiful setting. The food was really just so-so. The buffet, especially the breakfast, was the best food we had at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from England, UK

couples get away

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Closeness to the sea and to local town of Pula. Beautiful views from the hotel
Cons: Paying for the loungers!
Just a few minutes stroll down to the sea, pebbled no sand, so would reccomend a lilo to lay on. About 20mins from Pula airport, 250 kuna. Staff were friendly and helpful, room cleaned each day with fresh towels each time. Only hang up for me was having to pay for the sun loungers around thehotel pool - was not made aware of this beforehand. There is also a tax to pay, 14 kuna per person, per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E & Z from Pula

fantastic holiday

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
we have celebrated 30 wedding anniversary, hotel facilities were absolutely on high standard. Special arrangements like beautyfull flowers for my wife and bottle of wine, amazing, thanks. We met so friendly staff as from reception through restaurants, shops and cleaning staff. Location of the room (50m from sea front) and all the sports facilities gave us so much opportunities to spend active vacation. In conclusion, we had a fantastic holiday in high standard resort for reasonable price Thank you Z & E. Jarosz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becs from UK

Looks great but lacking in service quality

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful beaches, lovely apartment.
Cons: Poor service, a number of rude members of staff and lack of information about events.
Location: Beautiful, lots of history and lots to do. A great place to stay and relax whilst having great transport links at Pula to explore Istria.
Great facilities, wonderful beaches, pools and lots of sports activities all within the complex. Easy access to Pula via a local bus service.Great onsite facilities including supermarket, shops and various places to drink and eat. A few things let Park Plaza Veredula down. Upon arrival we were directed the wrong way to our apartment. A map was issued on arrival which had numerous bits of information which conflicted with the information provided in the apartment. There are great deal of facilities across the resort but little information is provided. Events occur throughout the week but no information was provided to us. One night an outdoor concert occurred which was on until 12.30 with loud music. There were even fireworks which we missed because they weren't advertised. The first night we ate in the pizzeria and got shouted at by the waiter when asking for the bill (after waiting for about 30 minutes with empty plates and glasses). I couldn't finish my sentence - he shouted no no no at me. Great studio apartment which was quite comfortable. Bathroom was great, kitchen was lacking in a few facilities, no kitchen towels or washing up cloth, no spare crockery, coffee machine but no filters. Minor gripes really. The maid was great and came everyday. All in all the resort looks good, and has everything you would need but the service isn't up to scratch and be prepared to try and work out what's going on (if you can work out who to ask), to miss something or to be kept awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from London

Positive surprise

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a really great week at this resort. I was really pleased by the cleanliness of the room and the resort in general. The studio apartment we had was good size, great balcony, and provided home like comfort through the stay. Our only complaints would be the costly food shopping at the resort's grocery store and the daily tunes played by the main pool - same songs repeated each day. But overall, great trip, and have already recommended the place to a number of friends.