Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Interstate and good food.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Easy on and off from I81 with an attached Perkins with really good omelets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island. NY

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, nice atmosphere, budget conscious, decent breakfast buffet. Great beds, fireplace lounge, spacious, attractive rooms, adjoining Perkins.
Cons: Attractive lighting but too dim for reading; no treadmill in fitness center; the roads near entrance were poor. No microwave in rooms, doors were old.
Traveling with our dog and teenager, doing the NYS college circuit with a stop in Cortland, We stayed for two nights-- quite close to SUNY Cortland. This was the best of 3 pet-friendly hotels by far and near enough to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet with the exception of a highway just beyond the property.
Cons: We did not get our room cleaned or towels replenished on the third day of our stay however in saying that it was Easter.
Location: Centrally located between Syracuse, Ithaca and Binghamton which were our three destinations
easy access and central to where we wanted to day trip to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from PA

Tournament stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we walked into the room it was frigid. We had to turn the heat up in order to be able to be in the room. Thankfully we were heading back out to give it time to warm up. The hotel was decent, clean room, hot shower, but needed some maintenance. Our shower did not have floor molding, the door knob in the bathroom was broken, there was a piece of molding peeling off the wall by the heating unit. Little things that make a difference especially when it costs $139.99 to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborah from walton

comfort inn great name

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay very clean room and front desk was great we will stay many times again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for biz-traveler staying in Cortland

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean, nice staff, great breakfast & "very" close to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maryann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled hotel; as well as our continental hot/cold breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. At your service, Maryann Bates Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable pillows and bed
Cons: not enough shampoo, conditioner and body lotion to use.
friendly staff and very clean room, except the door should be replace it has something taken out and did not repaint it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scott from new york

cold shower

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
no hot water in the bathroom. front desk said they can't keep up when people are showering at once. and it takes a long time to get hot again. not a good answer. don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by opm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels