Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: configuration of room - spacious.
Cons: small things - old take-out box in fridge; loose door handle; some out-of way areas - like corners and under tables -- not cleaned.
Location: Difficult to find.
just stayed one night which was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Catskills

It is close to I81---very convenient to on and off

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly service and convenience
Cons: Having an elevator or letting customer know so that a first floor room could be requested-trouble with knees makes stairs a problem.
Location: College, 1890 House, Brockway Truck Museum, Theater at Little York N.Y., Nice shops in Homer, N.Y.
We were on the side of the motel so it was a quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was unusually courteous and friendly. We were treated like family.
My comment is below. If I have to add any more words, I am going to be upset with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient to Interstate and good food.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Easy on and off from I81 with an attached Perkins with really good omelets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island. NY

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, nice atmosphere, budget conscious, decent breakfast buffet. Great beds, fireplace lounge, spacious, attractive rooms, adjoining Perkins.
Cons: Attractive lighting but too dim for reading; no treadmill in fitness center; the roads near entrance were poor. No microwave in rooms, doors were old.
Traveling with our dog and teenager, doing the NYS college circuit with a stop in Cortland, We stayed for two nights-- quite close to SUNY Cortland. This was the best of 3 pet-friendly hotels by far and near enough to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet with the exception of a highway just beyond the property.
Cons: We did not get our room cleaned or towels replenished on the third day of our stay however in saying that it was Easter.
Location: Centrally located between Syracuse, Ithaca and Binghamton which were our three destinations
easy access and central to where we wanted to day trip to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from PA

Tournament stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we walked into the room it was frigid. We had to turn the heat up in order to be able to be in the room. Thankfully we were heading back out to give it time to warm up. The hotel was decent, clean room, hot shower, but needed some maintenance. Our shower did not have floor molding, the door knob in the bathroom was broken, there was a piece of molding peeling off the wall by the heating unit. Little things that make a difference especially when it costs $139.99 to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborah from walton

comfort inn great name

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay very clean room and front desk was great we will stay many times again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for biz-traveler staying in Cortland

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean, nice staff, great breakfast & "very" close to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Maryann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled hotel; as well as our continental hot/cold breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. At your service, Maryann Bates Assistant General Manager