Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for biz-traveler staying in Cortland

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean, nice staff, great breakfast & "very" close to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Maryann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled hotel; as well as our continental hot/cold breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. At your service, Maryann Bates Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable pillows and bed
Cons: not enough shampoo, conditioner and body lotion to use.
friendly staff and very clean room, except the door should be replace it has something taken out and did not repaint it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scottfrom new york

cold shower

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
no hot water in the bathroom. front desk said they can't keep up when people are showering at once. and it takes a long time to get hot again. not a good answer. don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by opm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was comfortable. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location to event.
Cons: Front desk needs to get on the ball.
I prepaid my stay through Expedia. Upon check-in, I was asked for a credit card for "incidentals", although the receptionist clearly saw that I had prepaid through Expedia. In haste checking out in the morning at the front desk, I did not double check my hotel invoice. The moring front desk receptionist had charged me again for the room! I am now having difficulty pursuing a credit directly from the hotel for a complete oversight on their part. I always instruct my children to double check to make sure their french fries are in the bag with their happy meal, and here I am not following my own advice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Invest in the physical plant and fix the smell in the lobby.
The hotel was old, smelly and even had cigarette burns on the chair though it's no-smoking. The parking lot was covered in gravel from the quarry next door and it's right on top of the freeway. The staff was at least nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Late check-in, pleasant staff,
Cons: no elevator to 2nd floor, room had a bunch of discarded key cards in the corner (obviously not cleaned regularly)
Location: Right off the interstate, at the end of the off ramp, and at the start of the on-ramp. drive-sleep-go
Decent place, good location for long distance driving (right off the interstate). Room could have been cleaner, staff at hotel were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mainakfrom Danbury

Good but......

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect just like other comfort inns until I came back home tired after my first day to see that there was no room service.... I had to do all the stuffs including disposing the garbage.. kind of irritating after a the whole day out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris tfrom montreal canada

“Extremely Clean, Quiet, Good value”

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid I did not expect such a great hotel. The rooms were extremely clean . What got my attention was how white the sheets and towels were. They all looked brand new. It was quiet and we felt safe in the area. Close to lots of restaurants. Good breakfast included. Very friendly staff. Will go back there again. Great Wifi signal. Well located right off the 81