Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke.

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was ok but I'd not stay again. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by Pete

Poor experience in Cortland

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Working WiFi.
Very disappointing hotel. We were given a room on 2nd floor and there is no elevator in bldg. Also WiFi never worked during entire stay. Front desk did not answer phone. Limited breakfast options. Smelled like smoke in most areas of hotel including our non smoking room. Toilet leaked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from Utica, NY

OK, I guess.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Pillows, coffee, quiet.
Cons: The morning desk clerk, the location, and install an elevator.
Location: Near Route 81 and restaurants, but tucked away from the road with no visible sign.
The check-in staff was pleasant and helpful, but the morning staff .... not too bright. The location was tucked behind other buildings and was hard to find. The lobby area was pleasant and the room was comfortable. I wasn't pleased that I was on the second floor and there was no elevator. Don't hotels realize that their guests have luggage to carry? I'm a senior citizen and have enough trouble with stairs when I'm not carrying a suitcase! While I was standing at the front desk, I requested a morning wake-up call, since I had an early morning appointment. I watched as the desk clerk wrote it on a notebook. I never got the wake-up call. When I asked the morning desk clerk, she "checked" the notebook and said that there was NO request for a call to my room. I SAW the evening clerk write it down, so somebody is incompetent. It was the only request I made. I slept well... good pillows, good coffee, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting access road! Need to note that there is no elevator so book on the first floor is you have heavy luggage. Otherwise very close to I81 and a good stop if travelling through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from NH

Never Again!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked through hotels.com, unfortunately the hotel itself decided it would also charge us for our stay! When we called to let them know that we paid twice for the hotel, they said they would fix it. Instead, they charged us yet AGAIN! This makes three times we paid for one night's stay! Don't let the name fool you either.."Presque Isle"?? It wasn't in the nicest part of town and it was run down. I couldn't get out of there fast enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Massachusetts

Good for one night.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was a plus. Water pressure in the shower was good.
Cons: The bathroom floor behind the door had the previous' guest's hair and wasn't very clean. However, the rest of the room was well kept.
Location: nearby fingerlakes and waterfalls
We recently spent the night while visiting nearby Ithaca College. It was fine for one night. I found the bed to be a bit firm but the room was relatively clean, except for the bathroom floor. The staff was efficient and friendly.... check-in and out was quick and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on college tours and closest room to Ithaca

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Not much. front desk attendant was friendly
Cons: Hotel needs major repair work, deep cleaning, and get rid of smoke smell
Location: Did not like Cortland at all.
Hallways smelled like smoke, bathroom was very worn and drain rusted (no drain stopper) tiles had mold and fixtures had water spots. I showered with my flip flops on. TV remote sticky and needed to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mido from oralndo .fl

quiet night, nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
it is good place to take break on the way between new york and buffalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very simple accommodation, no surprises

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: It is convenient to have a restaurant a corridor away
Very easy to find from the highway. Julie at the front desk, is extremely pleasant and efficient.