Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island. NY

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, nice atmosphere, budget conscious, decent breakfast buffet. Great beds, fireplace lounge, spacious, attractive rooms, adjoining Perkins.
Cons: Attractive lighting but too dim for reading; no treadmill in fitness center; the roads near entrance were poor. No microwave in rooms, doors were old.
Traveling with our dog and teenager, doing the NYS college circuit with a stop in Cortland, We stayed for two nights-- quite close to SUNY Cortland. This was the best of 3 pet-friendly hotels by far and near enough to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet with the exception of a highway just beyond the property.
Cons: We did not get our room cleaned or towels replenished on the third day of our stay however in saying that it was Easter.
Location: Centrally located between Syracuse, Ithaca and Binghamton which were our three destinations
easy access and central to where we wanted to day trip to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborahfrom walton

comfort inn great name

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
wonderful stay very clean room and front desk was great we will stay many times again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for biz-traveler staying in Cortland

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean, nice staff, great breakfast & "very" close to restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Maryann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled hotel; as well as our continental hot/cold breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. At your service, Maryann Bates Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable pillows and bed
Cons: not enough shampoo, conditioner and body lotion to use.
friendly staff and very clean room, except the door should be replace it has something taken out and did not repaint it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scottfrom new york

cold shower

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
no hot water in the bathroom. front desk said they can't keep up when people are showering at once. and it takes a long time to get hot again. not a good answer. don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by opm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was comfortable. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location to event.
Cons: Front desk needs to get on the ball.
I prepaid my stay through Expedia. Upon check-in, I was asked for a credit card for "incidentals", although the receptionist clearly saw that I had prepaid through Expedia. In haste checking out in the morning at the front desk, I did not double check my hotel invoice. The moring front desk receptionist had charged me again for the room! I am now having difficulty pursuing a credit directly from the hotel for a complete oversight on their part. I always instruct my children to double check to make sure their french fries are in the bag with their happy meal, and here I am not following my own advice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Invest in the physical plant and fix the smell in the lobby.
The hotel was old, smelly and even had cigarette burns on the chair though it's no-smoking. The parking lot was covered in gravel from the quarry next door and it's right on top of the freeway. The staff was at least nice.