Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to track, good location.
Cons: Breakfast could have more and better offerings.
Location: Watkins Glen International Raceway
The hotel was adequate. Room was fine. Breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff members seemed courteous.
Hotel is under renovation and entry at the front door is completely unsecured. There is no lobby and no fitness facility. Perhaps everything would be better when the renovation is completed. But the room rate charged in the present conditions is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Location was great for my situation.
Should have been notified at time of booking about the on going construction. If previously known, I wouldn't have booked there. Also rooms are way overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Several State parks are close by and worth a visit. Although Ithaca has no close access to any Interstate roads, it is centrally located for visiting
This motel is conveniently located on Hwy 13, which leads into the town center and intersects many highways. Regretably, the physical hotel fell short of the 4.3 rating shown in your listing. It is under renovation (badly needed) and several of the listed amenities were not available. For ex., the "complete hot buffet breakfast" was limited to waffles, hard cooked eggs, and bagels, rolls and breads. The earing area was temporarily in two regular rooms with limited seating. The hallway carpeting was old. Towels were "early Motel 6" quality and room furniture (except the bed) was mediocre. The staff, however, was most obliging and available. Hopefullly when the renovgtion is competed, this unit will deserve the previously relatively high rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within city limits

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Ithaca College
The hotel is under some renovations so things were not set up as they normally would be. I think from seeing the construction that this particular hotel needed and needs some sprucing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book until renovations complete

Posted Apr 26, 2015
property is being renovated. We were not aware and would not have booked, and certainly would not have paid the rate. Breakfast room is currently in two guest rooms and dirty. lobby under construction. Looks elsewhere until renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convient

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Breakfast room is too crowded
Easy location for visiting Ithaca College or Cornell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort Inn Ithaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Our room was quiet and clean, and the staff was professional, friendly and welcoming.
Cons: I am sure that once the hotel renovations are completed, everything will return to normal.
Location: Hiking in the gorges is a beautiful experience. We enjoyed some of the local restaurants and had fun out at the mall seeing a movie,.
Although I had read a few negative reviews on the website, I stayed here with my son and our experience was fine. Yes, there is some construction going on but we did not find it to be disruptive. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the hotel location was convenient to what we did. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. I had a lovely time staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have gotten higher ratings

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was under construction and the lobby was blocked off. The lobby was in a hotel room as well as the continental breakfast. Did not know it was under construction when I booked it through the Expedia app. Wouldn't have stayed there had I known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - but Hotel was a construction site

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great, accommodating staff. They tried to make what they had to work with the best for us. However, the hotel was dark , drury and in the middle of construction . Would not return until renovation completed.