Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

In town for anniversary party

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, minifridge in room, lots of t.v. channels
Cons: Better signing to locate, especially at night
Location: Near lake and falls, many state parks. Lots of restaurants.
Hotel is right off rte 13 and can be seen from road but is in industrial area and signing is small so little difficult to find. Clean modern rooms and facility with a nice café for breakfast and sandwiches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the airport and Cornell.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Café needs to be better staffed at breakfast.
Overall good experience except for long line and stale bagel at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

New, large rooms near Cornell

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The facility looked new, and the rooms were large and comfortable. It was convenient to Cornell.
Cons: Grab and Go breakfast service was slower than expected. Had to wait in a queue of stay orders just to get a muffin and coffee handed to me.
Location: Near Cornell and area businesses including restaurants
The hotel was new, clean, and very comfortable. The rooms were large. It was near Cornell and easy to drive to nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Recently updated hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Modern design and comfort. Recently refurbished. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is in an industrial park but close to the lake and downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole from DE

Would go somewhere else next time

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was a nice hotel and in good shape, but for $200/night, it had VERY little in way of amenities. Basically, the room they gave us was a handicapped accessible room, which we didn't asked to be switched from because we arrived around 8pm and it seemed fine. We didn't realize until we were taking showers the next morning that the shower had a hand-held shower head, so if you're tall like my husband or son, it was VERY inconvenient for them to shower. In terms of cleanliness, the room itself was clean, but the trash cans had not been emptied by the cleaning staff after the previous guest, which I personally don't like. The most annoying thing about the hotel was that for $200/night, you don't get any sort of breakfast in the morning. They have a service, but the food was totally overpriced...$9 for 2 gatorades and 1 iced tea...and the homecooked breakfasts were about $7-10 each and weren't really that good. So not only does the hotel not offer any breakfast, but they overcharge for what they do have. Instead of a soda machine where you can get a drink for $1.50 at most, you're paying $3 by buying it from their shop. I think that's ridiculously overpriced. Also, if someone is going to visit Cornell, there's a hotel right on campus...I think the price of that was $300/night, but based on location, and possibly better amenities...I didn't check them out...it may end up being a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Rhode Island

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service. Clean & comfortable rooms. Healthy breakfast options in the cafe. Nice outdoor patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Ogdensburg

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and did the little things that you appreciate. Rooms and the entire hotel were very clean and recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from Boston

It's a great stay!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room's new, clean, and very comfortable. The neiborhood is nice. The location is convenient. We enjoyed our stay!