Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Nice, but.....

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The room was nice, the bed comfortable. But. .. the bathroom was so small that you had to maneuver around the toilet to wash your hands or shower. You couldn't figure the bathroom for without being up against the toilet. The show stained slowly, so you were standing ankle deep in water while You showered.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Ithaca. I do apologize that you did not find the size of the bathroom met your needs and for the slow drain. I truly appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean, friendly /helpful staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Convenient to airport; clean facilities; helpful staff. Cafe very limited in food selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beej

Good renovation

Posted Dec 27, 2013
All rooms have had a recent makeover and the new livery is very appealing. They have also gone to the new Courtyard lobby set up with the bistro and lounge area - very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Location: Near airport
hyper-friendly staff, clean room..The only downside for me was that the wifi was unsecured and I couldn't get the cable connection to work. Otherwise a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, N.Y

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice clean hotel everything was up to date and in working order. Very nicely decorated . Staff very friendly. Would have been nice if there was a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We stayed for Cornell Homecoming. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom is too small but was nice. Had a refrig and microwave. Ok value and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Lancaster,NY

Ugg!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
room was not clean at all. socks from previous guests under chair, spilled coffee not wiped up and sticky on the counter. Crumbs all over floor and chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean, modern, friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Hotel is either new or just remodeled. Very clean, modern and comfortable. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi in room and several available computers in the lobby. Rooms are large and comfortable, good for business (only complaint is bathroom is small). Convenient breakfast bistro with Starbucks coffee. Easy access in\out makes up for being a few miles from downtown and Cornell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vermonters

Would do it again

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Even though the lobby/entrance portion of the hotel was undergoing some reconstruction, which was previously warned, the inconvenience was very minimal. Construction does cause a little dust and dirt in the area which is normal and to be expected. We were attending a Cornell Vet School event. The hotel is close to our student's residence and a 10 min. drive to the campus, making location ideal. .....staff accommodating and friendly. ...an enjoyable stay.