Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

New, large rooms near Cornell

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The facility looked new, and the rooms were large and comfortable. It was convenient to Cornell.
Cons: Grab and Go breakfast service was slower than expected. Had to wait in a queue of stay orders just to get a muffin and coffee handed to me.
Location: Near Cornell and area businesses including restaurants
The hotel was new, clean, and very comfortable. The rooms were large. It was near Cornell and easy to drive to nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Recently updated hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Modern design and comfort. Recently refurbished. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is in an industrial park but close to the lake and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Albany, NY

Nice hotel with great customer service.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Safes in the rooms.
Location: Great location next to the airport. Not far from shopping. Tons of wineries within 20 mins.
Checking in was fast and easy. We thought we were going to be early and asked if our room could be ready early and this was accommodated. We were asked if we had ever been in the area before (we hadn't) and they gave us a map and an awesome list of hand-picked restaurants. We chose one off the list, went there for lunch, and were very impressed. The room was cozy and very nice. The customer service is what made this experience so great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Tour

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Economical choice for the Ithaca College/Cornell tours. Just a few minutes away from downtown. Very friendly staff. Rooms super-clean. Pillows hard as a rock, though.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Nice, but.....

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The room was nice, the bed comfortable. But. .. the bathroom was so small that you had to maneuver around the toilet to wash your hands or shower. You couldn't figure the bathroom for without being up against the toilet. The show stained slowly, so you were standing ankle deep in water while You showered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Ithaca. I do apologize that you did not find the size of the bathroom met your needs and for the slow drain. I truly appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean, friendly /helpful staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Convenient to airport; clean facilities; helpful staff. Cafe very limited in food selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beej

Good renovation

Posted Dec 27, 2013
All rooms have had a recent makeover and the new livery is very appealing. They have also gone to the new Courtyard lobby set up with the bistro and lounge area - very nice.