Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, Ny

What you pay for is what you get

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Not a bad experience . I didn't expect much for the price . We stayed in smoking room b/c only one available . The room was clean . The continental breakfast was OK .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbiefrom Long Island

Good Value For The Money!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right in the heart of town and close to SUNY Cortland. Front desk was extremely friendly and room was clean but dated. Hotel would make a better impression if room windows were cleaned and new blankets were purchased. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fair ... had a small problem with heater. Settings were either roast or nothing. Main problem was they called a day later claiming that we had stolen their towels. They would accept no discussion about potential dishonesty among staff, according to them we were just guilty. If these cheap towels truly were stolen, then it had to be by someone on their staff. I feel lucky we were only there over night and didn't leave our stuff alone in the room. Needless to say, we will never stay there again. We didn't appreciate the way we were treated by the staff and certainly don't trust the honesty of their employees. We stay in Cortland several times a year, but will definitely avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Lots of amenities, close to college, comfortable bed & clean.
Location: Convenient for SUNY Cortland events.
My mom and I drove three 17 year old girls to Cortland to check out the college. The 5 of us shared 2 rooms at the Econolodge. It was a great choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Richmond, VA

good location to the college

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems with the hotel. It is in a great location, easy walking distance to the college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russfrom New York

Large Rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay there agaiin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth Carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near downton

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
was in town for a small college reunion. this hotel is walking distance from the downtown area and very convenient. the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and neat. dated decor but a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Cortland, NY

Convenient to City Center

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to walk the downtown area. Only suggestion is they provide softer pillows. For the price it's hard to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YLfrom New York

cornell trip

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were on a day-trip to cornell campus (where i studied years ago). this hotel seems to be most economical one near Ithaca. we were amazed by its cleanliness and friendly staff. the hotel is 2 blocks from main street. there was a music festival in town so we got to walk there and enjoy the party. what a pleasant surprise.