Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Centereach

Hotel is ok for a short stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Very plain, no amenities, free wifi felt like 9.6 dial up.
Location: Cortland City Courthouse is 2 blocks away.
I had business at Cortland City Court so this hotel was located perfectly a short walk away. The hotel is ok for a short stay but there are many better hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, nice room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible, don't stay here

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews and thought this would be an ok place for a college sports team to stay for one night. I was wrong. It is run-down, hard to get to off the highway and was the most uncomfortable hotel I've ever stayed at(and I travel a lot). The bed was very hard(my back hurt for the next two days) and the walls were paper thin so I could hear everything in the room next to me. Don't stay here, keep looking.
2 out of 5
by cb from nyc

Horrible service

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Arrived late, manager was refused to give us a late check out. The heater was up to 90 and it was only blowing warm air. They ran out of orange juice at 8:15, and no other juice was available. Keep in mind breakfast finishes at 9:30!!! I would never stay at this hotel again!!! And the time on the clock was 1 hour behind..
3 out of 5
by Lyn from Brewster, NY

Good enough but not well cleaned.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We saw a lot of hairs from pets. Looks like its not well cleaned and vacuumed... Rooms doesn't smell good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie from Toronto

Good deal for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was aged (incl furniture and TVs), but had new bathroom fixtures and was kept very clean. We needed a cheap place to stay overnight en route to our final destination and it filled our needs perfectly. It included a very simple, typical continental breakfast - pastries, bagels and some cereal. We feel that we our got our money's worth.
2 out of 5
by hannah from va

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Price was ok for the area. Room seemed clean but had a musty/old smell to it. No cups or glasses in room. Bathroom floor was like ice! We had ground floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was an ok hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: the beds were comfortable and i liked the fact that they had smoking rooms
Cons: the sinks and counters could be updated
It was an okay hotel it was little run down and the bathrooms were real small.But it was clean and serve the purpose.