Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2015
Easy access to airport, gas, food and Cornell. Perfect for my trip. Clean facilities and nice staff. Pizza Hut next to hotel decked out in Steeler's memorabilia (Go Steelers!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel for Cayuga Wine trail

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel is very convenient for touring the wineries around Cayuga Lake and also for ezploring downtown Ithaca. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover, MA

Close to Cornell North Campus

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Room was comfortable and pleasant for overnight stay. Staff was friendly and was helpful in providing directions to Cornell University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nancyfrom Albuquerque

Quiet time

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I appreciated having access to the breakfast food both mornings I was there. Tammie at the front desk said I could take I the copy of the Bible that was in the room which was so very generous. My copy is back home in New Mexico and I needed access to the wisdom of The Word! Thanks for the provisions for body and soul!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Auburn, NY

Conventient Location

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was horribly uncomfortable. It was so bouncy it felt like a trampoline when my spouse moved. The breakfast was only pre-packaged snacks and the coffee was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It took 10 minutes to get hot water. Otherwise very excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a prepaid reservation for a non-smoking room with 2 double beds (paid extra for this). Arrived to find no double room bed rooms available. They gave us 2 smoking rooms because they could not accommodate us otherwise. Rooms were smelly and thus uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a visit to Cornell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The location of this motel is excellent for visiting Cornell, especially for First Year Parents Weekend. The motel is 10 mins drive from Ithaca Airport and 10 mins drive from Cornell's North Campus Housing where all the freshman are housed. It is a basic motel, as expected for the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little hard to find at first because the "e" sign for the Econolodge is very small. I would recommend the motel to put up a larger sign. Until then, guests need to remember to turn into the plaza entrance by the Friendly's restaurant.