Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Allison from Rhode Island

Good for a quick stay near Cornell

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Conveniently located near two malls, several bus stops Easy to get to and from a Target, the nearby universities, and even the bus station Disappointment: no airport shuttle as promised (but the bus was very easy!) Breakfast is pretty straight forward but it gets the job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was much quieter than expected,we hardly heard a sound from any of the other rooms or guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Syracuse, NY

Quick overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
We wanted a quick overnight hotel close to the airport. It was a great value for the money. Nothing fancy, just close to the airport and clean. Just what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by Mrs. C from Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: Three restaurants were in walking distance, a Pizza Hut, a hibachi place, and Friendly's where we ate. The building was old, but the food was good.
I knew I was not paying for a high class hotel, so I'm not really surprised that the Econolodge had some issues. Still, I wouldn't stay there again. While the room (and bathroom) seemed clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful, there were two main things I found disappointing. The heater did not work right. Although I set it at 60, it continued to blast hot air, making the room a sauna for sleeping in. The alternative appeared to be turning it off entirely in the middle of winter. The other disappointment was the continental breakfast. While the coffee and juices were good, the only food options were carbs (white bagels, muffins, Danish and cereal). Most places provide at least yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Yes, you really do get what you pay for, especially in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Near Schenectady

Econo Lodge Ithaca-Great value!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Room rate, mini-fridge and microwave convenience, breakfast, location.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more welcoming and engaging upon arrival.
Location: Cornell and Ithaca College are nearby, many stores nearby. Good choice of restaurants. Right off of the highway.
Stayed 1 night for a hockey game and I was a little nervous because the room rate was very inexpensive. We had a room with 1 queen bed on the 1st floor. It was a good size room with a mini-fridge and microwave, desk, table and 2 chairs. Everything was clean, room, bath, towels, linens. If you are a super clean freak, maybe this isn't the hotel for you. The only thing I saw was that it could have been vacuumed between the bed and night stand and around the edges of the room. Nothing gross and I'm only saying this for the freaks. It was nice to have a breakfast at the hotel. It included packaged bagels, cream cheese, butter, and jelly, cold cereal and milk, yogurt, apples, oranges, and bananas, juices, coffee, and maybe danish or donuts, didn't really notice. There was a toaster for the bagels. Check-in was good, nothing special, the breakfast area is beyond the front desk and has a few tables and chairs. It was not busy when we were there, but if it was busy you could take your food back to the room. Right off of the highway, and many stores and restaurants in the area. You can't beat the hotel for the price. I would definitely stay there again with no qualms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is very nice. The location is very convenient.
I stayed there for two nights. The staff is very helpful. The location is also very good. It is surround by two malls besides Route 13. Besides that, they don't have the elevator, and the breakfast is served in the lobby. The hot water is not that hot at night peak time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Cons: Change shower head.
Water pressure in shower was poor, otherwise clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diana from shonglehouse

Very nice and very clean,stores are close by

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and very helpfull ,prices are reasonable and very clean and comfy
Cons: Your breakfast area very overwhelming trying to get coffee ,crowded ,tables to close no room.
Location: Shopping plaza,resturants,grocery stores...very convenient .
I really enjoy staying in a nice area when takeing my son back to ithaca and Cornell collage . Nice shopping area and very friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013