Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It took 10 minutes to get hot water. Otherwise very excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a prepaid reservation for a non-smoking room with 2 double beds (paid extra for this). Arrived to find no double room bed rooms available. They gave us 2 smoking rooms because they could not accommodate us otherwise. Rooms were smelly and thus uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a visit to Cornell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The location of this motel is excellent for visiting Cornell, especially for First Year Parents Weekend. The motel is 10 mins drive from Ithaca Airport and 10 mins drive from Cornell's North Campus Housing where all the freshman are housed. It is a basic motel, as expected for the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little hard to find at first because the "e" sign for the Econolodge is very small. I would recommend the motel to put up a larger sign. Until then, guests need to remember to turn into the plaza entrance by the Friendly's restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

I won't go back to this motel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Good location and the shuttle driver was very nice.
Cons: Create a staff break room so that the maintenance personnel doesn't have to congregate (and discuss hotel guests) in the lobby. Remodel.
Location: Good area for shopping; the motel is next to a strip mall and across the street from the Ithaca Mall.
This motel wasn't as clean as I'd expected. The room was dingy and in desperate need of updating (dirty lamp shades, dilapidated drapes, broken tiles, hair in the hair dryer, etc.) Some members of the staff were unprofessional, but the front desk personnel was helpful. The bed was comfortable and the TV was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This place was terrible—so terrible that we left a day early, losing that night's payment, and were glad to do it. The curtains were stained, the bed spreads pocked with cigarette burns, the toilet seat (!!) stained. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just passing through

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Rooms were comfortable enough for an overnight stay. The corridor smelt of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's more than ok.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent room. Property a bit hard to find and a bit out of the way as far as being in Ithaca but overall nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by d.dattolafrom Ithaca,NY

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the price and the room and the cleanliness of the room. The only drawback was the breakfast. It might of been the worse I ever had. The microwave breakfast sandwiches were really bad and there wasn't much else that was worth eating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A.H.from CA

No Shuttle Service

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are renting here because of the shuttle service, well don't! They use the shuttle from their sister hotel, so the shuttle service is never available. We ended up taking taxi's during our stay. Also, our room was in the non- smoking area but every time you came in from outside using the side doors it smelt like smoke.