Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It took 10 minutes to get hot water. Otherwise very excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a prepaid reservation for a non-smoking room with 2 double beds (paid extra for this). Arrived to find no double room bed rooms available. They gave us 2 smoking rooms because they could not accommodate us otherwise. Rooms were smelly and thus uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a visit to Cornell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The location of this motel is excellent for visiting Cornell, especially for First Year Parents Weekend. The motel is 10 mins drive from Ithaca Airport and 10 mins drive from Cornell's North Campus Housing where all the freshman are housed. It is a basic motel, as expected for the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little hard to find at first because the "e" sign for the Econolodge is very small. I would recommend the motel to put up a larger sign. Until then, guests need to remember to turn into the plaza entrance by the Friendly's restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

I won't go back to this motel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Good location and the shuttle driver was very nice.
Cons: Create a staff break room so that the maintenance personnel doesn't have to congregate (and discuss hotel guests) in the lobby. Remodel.
Location: Good area for shopping; the motel is next to a strip mall and across the street from the Ithaca Mall.
This motel wasn't as clean as I'd expected. The room was dingy and in desperate need of updating (dirty lamp shades, dilapidated drapes, broken tiles, hair in the hair dryer, etc.) Some members of the staff were unprofessional, but the front desk personnel was helpful. The bed was comfortable and the TV was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Maryland

Adequate, but way overpriced

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location was convenient for our purpose for staying, the cost was way too high for the quality of the hotel. I have stayed in hotels that were much nicer for a third of the cost. I do not understand how they can justify $179.00 a night on a Friday or Saturday. The "new" renovations looked like they were performed self-help as it appeared pretty shoddy and definitely not performed by professionals. The breakfast was adequate, but for $179.00 a night, I was expecting better. Would I stay there again? Probably not. I would rather drive a little further to save money and possibly stay at a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This place was terrible—so terrible that we left a day early, losing that night's payment, and were glad to do it. The curtains were stained, the bed spreads pocked with cigarette burns, the toilet seat (!!) stained. Disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chia-Liang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just passing through

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Rooms were comfortable enough for an overnight stay. The corridor smelt of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackfrom Delaware

Basic hotel in Ithaca

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
If the econolodge was priced like an econolodge it would be fine, it is a basic clean hotel room. However, what it is not is a full service Hotel, which it is priced like anytime the is an event in Ithaca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alysonfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean and decent. It served our needs for a no-frills place to stay for three nights while we were visiting family and friends, and site-seeing in the Ithaca area. The hotel offers extra towels and pillows to guests at no cost, which we took advantage of. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Our room did not have a table, which was a bit odd, and only had one night stand. The breakfast was decent, offering hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. They also had breakfast sandwiches on Sunday, which I wish had been available during the week days as well. Overall, the hotel met our needs by providing a clean place to sleep that included breakfast. The staff was friendly as well.