Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This place was terrible—so terrible that we left a day early, losing that night's payment, and were glad to do it. The curtains were stained, the bed spreads pocked with cigarette burns, the toilet seat (!!) stained. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just passing through

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Rooms were comfortable enough for an overnight stay. The corridor smelt of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room given for non-smoking booking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: A need to make the hotel a non-smoking environment and staff to be attentive to customer’s needs.
When we booked the two rooms, we asked for non-smoking rooms, but when the confirmation email arrived, we noticed that we were booked into the smoking rooms. We called Econo Lodge right away the next morning and were told that our booking will be changed to be non-smoking. When we arrived at the hotel, we were offered smoking rooms. As we have one senior with us who is not able to manage the stairs (yes, the hotel has no elevator), we were assigned one non-smoking room on the main floor, but the other room was kept in the smoking area. The issue is not just about the smoking room, it is the attitude of the reception desk the bothered us the most. The staff was not helpful at all. Another issue with the smoking room was the dividing door of the smoking section. When people went in and out of the door, the door needed to be slammed to stay closed. The slamming sound throughout the night made it a sleepless night for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient but no ride

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I chose this hotel because it was close to the Ithaca Airport (Tompkins County). An airport shuttle advertised, but it has limited hours of service. I needed to leave the hotel at 4:45 for a 6:00 am flight. Shuttle was not running at that early hour. Instead, the helpful and terrific staff (seriously, very good!) arranged for a taxi and arranged for a 'breakfast bag' since my departure was before the 6:00 am breakfast. Ithaca taxi policy is that all rides TO the airport cost $16.00 and the hotel didn't foot the bill. Call it an early morning surprise! I had used the taxi service FROM the airport and paid less to go four times as far. Efficient, clean hotel with helpful staff - just be careful about WHEN you need the shuttle to the airport. I would have stayed at a less efficient hotel with FREE shuttle at 4:45 am having known the time restraints on their service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: Odor from smokers...perhaps smoking rooms should be on top floor in one wing.
Location: Lots to do close by
The hotel had an odor to it. Otherwise everything was good. Staff very friendly at front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C&CE from Lower48

Lower The Price

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall way too pricey, but for the area and need to stay, eh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather & family from MA

clean, friendly, great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. close to shopping, close to lakes, 15 min to night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tucker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Orlando FL

Inexpensive but Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no-frills hotel. Upgrades are in progress such as paving the parking lot and installing tile in the lobby. The free breakfast was not fancy but adequate. The room was fine but it’s no more than a 3 hotel. If you’re looking for a high-end hotel experience, don’t stay here. If you’re looking for an inexpensive but clean hotel this is a good option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from england

Okay if on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good breakfast selection for continental eating, Comfy bed no privacy as hotel room was on ground floor and was looked into by car park curtains had to be closed when in room so no one could see you.