Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: Odor from smokers...perhaps smoking rooms should be on top floor in one wing.
Location: Lots to do close by
The hotel had an odor to it. Otherwise everything was good. Staff very friendly at front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from england

Okay if on a budget

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good breakfast selection for continental eating, Comfy bed no privacy as hotel room was on ground floor and was looked into by car park curtains had to be closed when in room so no one could see you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good for an overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Stayed here for one night while visiting my son at Ithaca College. Nothing special but room was comfortable & quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Allison from Rhode Island

Good for a quick stay near Cornell

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Conveniently located near two malls, several bus stops Easy to get to and from a Target, the nearby universities, and even the bus station Disappointment: no airport shuttle as promised (but the bus was very easy!) Breakfast is pretty straight forward but it gets the job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was much quieter than expected,we hardly heard a sound from any of the other rooms or guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Syracuse, NY

Quick overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
We wanted a quick overnight hotel close to the airport. It was a great value for the money. Nothing fancy, just close to the airport and clean. Just what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by Mrs. C from Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: Three restaurants were in walking distance, a Pizza Hut, a hibachi place, and Friendly's where we ate. The building was old, but the food was good.
I knew I was not paying for a high class hotel, so I'm not really surprised that the Econolodge had some issues. Still, I wouldn't stay there again. While the room (and bathroom) seemed clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful, there were two main things I found disappointing. The heater did not work right. Although I set it at 60, it continued to blast hot air, making the room a sauna for sleeping in. The alternative appeared to be turning it off entirely in the middle of winter. The other disappointment was the continental breakfast. While the coffee and juices were good, the only food options were carbs (white bagels, muffins, Danish and cereal). Most places provide at least yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Yes, you really do get what you pay for, especially in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you Mrs. C for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean. I am very sorry that the heater did not perform properly for your stay. I do apologize that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Near Schenectady

Econo Lodge Ithaca-Great value!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Room rate, mini-fridge and microwave convenience, breakfast, location.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more welcoming and engaging upon arrival.
Location: Cornell and Ithaca College are nearby, many stores nearby. Good choice of restaurants. Right off of the highway.
Stayed 1 night for a hockey game and I was a little nervous because the room rate was very inexpensive. We had a room with 1 queen bed on the 1st floor. It was a good size room with a mini-fridge and microwave, desk, table and 2 chairs. Everything was clean, room, bath, towels, linens. If you are a super clean freak, maybe this isn't the hotel for you. The only thing I saw was that it could have been vacuumed between the bed and night stand and around the edges of the room. Nothing gross and I'm only saying this for the freaks. It was nice to have a breakfast at the hotel. It included packaged bagels, cream cheese, butter, and jelly, cold cereal and milk, yogurt, apples, oranges, and bananas, juices, coffee, and maybe danish or donuts, didn't really notice. There was a toaster for the bagels. Check-in was good, nothing special, the breakfast area is beyond the front desk and has a few tables and chairs. It was not busy when we were there, but if it was busy you could take your food back to the room. Right off of the highway, and many stores and restaurants in the area. You can't beat the hotel for the price. I would definitely stay there again with no qualms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you Renee for taking the time to review your recent stay! All of our rooms include a microfridge and microwave, desk table and chairs. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet most of the needs for your visit. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations and that our housekeeping department did not make your room as clean as it should have been. We hope to see you, if you are in the area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is very nice. The location is very convenient.
I stayed there for two nights. The staff is very helpful. The location is also very good. It is surround by two malls besides Route 13. Besides that, they don't have the elevator, and the breakfast is served in the lobby. The hot water is not that hot at night peak time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that the staff was very helpful. We try to keep abreast of things in the area so we can help you when you ask for our help. We look forward to seeing you if you are in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Long Beach, NY

Econo-Lodge Comfort

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good. We had 2 queen beds, they were very comfortable and cozy. They had real comforters/blankets which made it better. No big frills but I wasn't there for the frills. They had a nice Continental Breakfast and coffee. One thing ,my son left his computer in the room and the cleaning crew found it. The hotels front desk called me on my cell phone and told me they had found it. At this point I did not know the computer was left behind. They held it until I came to get it. I give xtra stars for honesty. I recommend this hotel for anyone that is going to Ithaca College or surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Cate, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for taking the time to review our property! It is great to hear that you were able to get your laptop back so quickly. We hope to see you again!