Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The room was clean. There was some peeling paint in the bathroom. The beds were not queen size so they were not very comfortable for a tall person. The room was small, so not good for much more than sleeping at night.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from Long Island, NY

Not worth the expense

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Disappointing room, too small bathroom, bare bones. Would expect to pay more like $50 or $60 a night for this room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't count on breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and redone baths. Convenient to Cornell
Cons: Larger towels, cleaner area in office where food is supposed to be served
The room for coffee & whatever they would serve (the continental breakfast) WAS DIRTY, We had to go out for breakfast They had a coffee machine but ONLY plugged it in in the morning. After a long trip it would have been nice to get a cup of coffee upon arrival. (but after seeing those empty, dirty coffee pots, I lost any appetite for a drink. "Bath" Towels in room not large enough to dry a child! We had 4 rooms, 3 in the 2 level section on 1st floor, These rooms were VERY NOISY - people walking around upstairs keeps you awake all night NO insulation between rooms - you can hear the next room like it was IN YOUR ROOM! Try to get room in the 1 level section Beds were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Clesn rooms. I would take out stove/sink and put in a microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
A simple clean place. That time other hotels are full, this the only one i can book. but this one exceeded my expectation...bathroom clean, warm shower, WIFI signal is also very good, much better than the three-star hotel i stay this summer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet. Helpful staff. Free coffee.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
My room, #14, was just large enough for twin beds with not an inch to spare. My only complaint is that the heater fan has no automatic turn off or start up, keeps running no matter how warm the room becomes. Otherwise the room good enough for one or two nights. A 15-minute drive to downtown Ithaca.
1 out of 5
by NSS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013