Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Triath from Rochester, NY

Close to I81

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Location: Try Center City Grill.
Handy for travelers. If you are looking for a place to eat that isn't fast food it is only a few minutes to downtown Cortland (if the traffic light ever changes for River St..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and clean

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: clean and new
Cons: wish it was easier drive from Cornell, but that can't be changed
great for graduation accommodations for grandparents and parents
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from monroe, CT

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We were taking our son to an Open House at Ithaca Cllege and booked only a few days prior to our trip. We weren't expecting too much but a comfortable place to sleep, but were pleasantly surprised. The staff was excellent, the facility was clean and well kept and the beds extremely comfortable. We liked all of the extra touches, like free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7, cookies upon arrival and a very good breakfast in the morning. We also enjoyed being able to borrow up to 2 DVD's to watch as we settled in for the night. The even included popcorn. The room had a very large television, microwave and refrigerator. If my son settles on Ithaca for college, I know we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from south carolina

Great for family or business

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast,room.
Cons: Get an ATM.
Location: Just went to visit family.
Wonderful accomodating staff. Excellent breakfast. Does not have an ATM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from Buffalo Ny

Very Clean

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were impressed by how clean this Hampton was!! We're both kinda Germa phobes So we were really happy at how Clean our room was and the entire Hotel! Staff was great very friendly and helpful! We went to see family and decided to stay here instead of being cramped up at someone's house! Best idea we've had in a long time! They have a nice Breakfast with all the usual's plus Eggs,Bacon and Potatoes. It was cheaper than than the other Hotels in the area. Will definitely stay here when visiting again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda Hoover from Sutton, West Virginia

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel with great location in town. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was also very yummy and had a great selection. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good after we changed rooms. The heater and TV were having problems. The heater was blowing cold air. Once we got to a room that had everything working correctly, we thoroughly enjoyed the room. Breakfast was great and included in the price of the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tom from new jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from DE

Clean & nice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just like you expect from Hampton, clean & nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Virginia

Great place to stay in Cortland

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accessible to the surrounding area. Right off I-81. Easy to find, comfortable.