Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortland ny

night desk clerk should know more

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. They had different breakfast items.
Cons: they could have a hot tub, They could have someone working at all times that was knowledgeable about the workings of the hotel
Location: We were there to visit relatives. We didn't do anything there
the clerk on duty when we checked in was not very clear with her information about our reservation and was not very knowledgeable about the hotel and the workings of the hotel. I think when a new person is working the night shift, she should have someone working who knows things so if she doesn't, there is someone to help. Everyone else was very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roaring Spring PA.

Nice hotel right off of the interstate

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet room, coffee and tea 24 7.
Cons: Replace the old worn out towels, long over due
Location: Close to interstate, various historical sights in the town of Cortland.
Nice stay, didn't know they had a pool until check in, left our suits at home. Breakfast was good, no plain eggs something added to them every day i.e. peppers or cheese. End door to building would not read access card to enter and made it a long walk to the front at night when it was raining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Housekeeping did not clean room thoroughly prior to our arrival. Golf tee on floor beside bed and a large amount of hair and lint around nightstand indicate lack of thorough vacuuming. Hairs found on nightstand and bed linens. Gross! Lobby was a mess - overflowing trashcans, water puddles in several places on tile floor, soiled paper napkins on tables. Only three guests in lobby at the time. Front desk attendant seemed oblivious to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nights and it was relaxing. Nice breakfast buffet. Cleaning staff did great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

CONVENIENT & CLEAN

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY AT CHECK-IN, NICE ROOM
Cons: CANT RECOMMEND ANYTHING SPECIFIC AS IT WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT IN THE ROOM.
STAY WAS MINIMAL AT BEST - ONE NIGHT BUT VERY NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location and comfortable room.

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice room and good location! Staff was friendly. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tully,NY

best place to stay in Cortland

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: there are many things that were close by that you can do and places to eat.
Well, I was only there overnight. I did have a wonderful stay there with a great breakfast and they had ice machines that worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice breakfast and nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: This was the closest place we could find on our college visits to Ithaca and Cornell. 40 min. distance.
Good hotel. Pillows not that comfortable, but most hotels have the same kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DVD problems but the rest was great

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
DVD player only played in black and white and there was no remote to it and our tv remote barely worked had to push the on button quite a few time and we couldn't switch it to DVD with the remote had to use the side of the tv. Took hotel front desk well over a hour to decide to go to another room and get a different one. But besides that hotel is very nice and comfy. Loved the fact u can go rent DVDs for free and they had a huge selection. The check in guy was very nice and explained everything to me.