Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay, wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We found this hotel to be comfortable and clean. The staff at the front desk (Melissaa I think) was so friendly and immediately made us feel at home, especially with the homemade cookies. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. The hot breakfast in the morning made our stay complete. The price was reasonable for all that we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, NY

A nice place to get a good night's sleep.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The beds.
Cons: The television service. Slow and awkward.
Location: Make your own plans. There is a lot to do for many tastes.
Expedia and the front desk of the Ithaca Hampton indicated that I would have the three rooms that I reserved next to each other, days in advance of our arrival. That this could not be done is not acceptable. That the Inn was full and others overstayed is no excuse. Those staying over their reserved time should have been asked to move.Also, the exercise room was uninviting and minnimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, very clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean!!
Cons: One suggestion: add bacon to your breakfast menu.
Location: The hotel is close to a shopping mall and a nice local store with an impressive wine selection, if you feel like going shopping.
This was a short end-of-summer family vacation. We were very pleased with the hotel in general: friendly, helpful staff; impeccable rooms; comfortable beds. Overall a pleasant, relaxing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very nice and modern hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary coffee bar 24/7. Perfect location to visit colleges and near downtown Ithaca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Practical, well located if you visit Cornell

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nothing special but certainly convenient and well priced for a short visit to Cornell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MK from Philadelphia

nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
About 2 miles from the city center, right on the main road in and out of town. Room was clean and large, pet and infant friendly. Nice free breakfast and wi-fi. Nice pool and lobby, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Toronto

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and location was good. It was a bit loud on the highway side of the hotel but not too bad with the air conditioner drowning out the traffic noise. The breakfast was good and constantly replenished. It was also a nice touch having coffee and tea available in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the exercise room which is tiny and only had three pieces of equipment. Otherwise, great stay and good value.