Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

So Welcoming, clean, and convenient.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Newness. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a larger exercise room - but there's a pool!
Location: Nearby are all the shops you hope for - including car dealers with service departments, which came in handy as our Honda needed servicing.
This should be at the top of your list of places to stay in Ithaca! It's clean, the staff is super helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat. The complementary breakfast is amazing! Families will save SO much money just by staying here and taking advantage of the great breakfast options. It has all the amenities and is convenient to all of Ithaca. Your search is over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Enjoyable stay in Ithaca

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: We toured around Cornell University which was beautiful and also visited a few waterfalls in the area.
My friends and I stayed one night in Ithaca, and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The check-in was seamless, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. The hotel room was clean, quiet, had 2 comfy double beds, a microwave and a mini-fridge. The bathroom was large and clean, and there were two additional mirrors in the bedroom area which was beneficial in the morning. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was excellent. Lots of options including: waffles, yogurt, potatoes, omelettes, fruit, cereal and muffins etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nicely kept hotel in nice area

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Location: nice and central
Nice accommodations with ease of access to shopping and vacation conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Good hotel in Ithaca

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Second stay at this hotel and would still consider this the best place to stay in Ithaca, everything considered. Clean, quiet, comfortable - no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, alles relativ neu, modern und sauber. Würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by AmyM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, but A/C didn't work.

Posted May 27, 2015
Everything was great...except the A/C which didn't really work, room was 78F at the coolest setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by AmyM, Hotel Management
I do apologize for that, as soon as our staff is aware we do take care of the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany N.Y.

Hotel in a college town

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Two double queen beds.
Cons: add a few more items to your breakfast
Location: we didn't have time to go around, nothing to say.
The building is easy to be spotted. The room is clean and especially the two double queen size beds are good for a family staying together and saving money. There is a swimming pool and fit room for those fitness pros. In all, it is worth the money you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very nice hotel. Nice staff and nice rooms. Not much of a gym. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Amym, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by roxanne from Santa Fe

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
In town for college visits. Hotel was just what you would expect. I guess that is an advantage of staying in a chain. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.