Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pragelly from NJ

Convenuent & comfortable hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
We stayed here for Ithaca colllege graduation. We needed handicap room for mom. Our room was big, clean & comfortable for 4 of us. Their bed is sooooo comfortable. It's right by the Ithaca commons so we could walk to all the restaurants. Starbucks, Kilpatrick pub and pattiserie are also in the building. Mom was very pleased with the comfort of the room. Staff were professional and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Ithaca college. This hotel definitely enhanced our big celebration weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The staff was wonderful, the rooms were large and very clean, and the beds were oh so comfortable!
My daughter and I enjoyed our one night stay when we came to Ithaca for a college visit. Everything was far beyond our expectations. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The shuttle service was very easy to utilize, even the breakfast staff was friendly...our breakfast was delicious and offered a wonderful variety. When we return to Ithaca we look forward to another stay at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Westchester County, NY

Very nice place to stay near Ithaca Commons

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities (fitness center, restaurant, parking nearby), friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Only problem was internet connection -- could have asked for help, if it was critical for me to work.
Location: In the heart of "downtown" Ithaca -- many restaurants, kitchy shops, movies.
Lovely, clean, quiet room. Breakfast on Sunday was excellent -- wait staff very helpful, good variety for those who try to eat healthy. Used nearby public parking, which the hotel validates. Only issue was that I had trouble getting an internet connection from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from England, UK

Ithica Hilton

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Big rooms, buffet breakfast
Cons: HBO sheet info in front of TV. When tuned in signal scrambled
Location: Down town, spot on
Booked the hotel for fourteen nights but due to airline problems arrived eighteen hours later than expected. The hotel has a free shuttle from the hotel and airport but due to late night arrival the shuttle staff were not on duty. The hotel arranged a taxi cab free of charge on our arrival. We told the desk employees that we were there to see friends. On this information the staff asked us how many would attend breakfast. The vouchers given to us were dated and left for us to fill in on numbers. three times during our stay our friends came into town and had breakfast with us to start the day. This might not seem a big cost to the hotel but was a big help on certain days on where our day trips went. All staff were top notch and were prepared to make us welcome. We talked to all the staff and got the impression that they all were looked after by the hotel. We booked for fourteen nights but were only charged for the thirteen we stayed due to late arrival. Top marks for this hotel. I wouldn't even look for another hotel in the area. I would go straight to this one. Ideal location as well for window shopping and local food outlets. Starbucks on site but didn't use it as free coffee available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great all round hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: Great location - one block away from a range of restaurants, parking also one block away.
Great hotel in great location. One block away from a wide range of restaurants, free tea/coffee on tap in reception, free in room wifi, free parking one block away, full buffet breakfast included, good gym/swimming pool/jacuzzi on site. All this topped off with the most pleasant and helpful reception staff I have come across.
2 out of 5
by Euroman from Boston, NY

Average hotel for above average price

Posted Jun 25, 2013
The hotel has its location going for it, and the pool is nice to have available. But the bed was not comfortable and we were bothered by noise from the rooms upstairs and downstairs, because of the way the plumbing is done. Bit unfortunate, given it is a fairly new hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in-town hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Cons: Hotel is a little pricey for what you get, but you are paying for location, which is excellent. Probably the best hotel in downtown Ithaca.
Early check-in allowed. Buffet breakfast was included in room charge, which was nice. Room, lobby and breakfast areas were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly Service
Nice Hotel with Excellent Service. Location is right in the middle of Ithaca with easy access to Cornell University