Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

College Visit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently located right off of the interstate and it has a nice breakfast.
Cons: It was a bit too noisy but I am not sure they could do much about that.
Location: It is very near SUNY Cortland, which is why I was there.
This was my second time staying at this hotel and it was not as good as the first. This time I was on the first floor and it was very noisy until around 1 am. If I were to go back, I would ask for a room on another floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

College Visit

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very well appointed. I have allergies, so often the breakfasts do not fit my needs, this one had plenty of choices for me.
Location: My son goes to SUNY Cortland, so I was there to visit with him. We went into Syracuse one day for the mall.
Hotel is located conveniently right off of the interstate, but it is quiet and relaxing. The room was a good size and clean. The bathroom was updated and had nicer toiletries. It was also nice to have a refrigerator and a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a good night's sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2014
All the hotels in Ithaca were all booked up (like they usually are), so we started looking elsewhere for places to spend the night. Based on the reviews, we selected this hotel. It's about a half hour from Ithaca, where most of our activities were centered. I'm very picky and my main criteria in rating a hotel is the quality of sleep, followed closely by cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. I slept like a baby for 7.5 hours, so I'm lovin' this place. I would definitely stay here again. The fact that it's all shiny and new sure doesn't hurt. This hotel appears to be a commuter hotel, not a destination for weddings, events, etc. We won't stay at hotels that host weddings anymore, and we try to stay away from bus loads of sports teams too. We've had nightmarish experiences with those two segments. One suggestion, not only for the Holiday Inn Express, but for all hotels in general: why, oh why must you design doors that slam so loudly? There has to be a better way! And if you start cleaning the rooms early, please have the staff prop the doors open, so the door isn't opening and closing repeatedly. That is so incredibly annoying. But since all hotels do this, I still rate this one a 5.0 out of 5 because of our experience. Oh, and to the people who got thrown out for burning incense in the room (because I'm sure they will write a bad review): In the future, do not burn ANYTHING in a hotel room! This is basic common sense! The fire alarm could go off for god's sake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Initial impression was good at this hotel...then we got to our room. Blower dryer hanging by a thread off the wall, dirty q-tips behind toilet, filth behind bathroom door--I am sure it wasn't cleaned for a long time and to top it off, when I got out of the shower there were spiders on my bath mat! Not a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacob Menikhes from Brooklyn

The best ever

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely would recommend it to others?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, NY

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Close to highway.
I used the Holiday Inn Express very often, however this particular one has the double beds smaller (usually they are queen,this location used full instead).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff and easy access to Ithaca and water falls and Winerys.
Cons: Breakfast varities
Location: Falls, Hiking areas, Cornell University (Ithaca)
Great staff and easy access to Finger lake region and Ithaca area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill Marcellus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% Fantastic experience!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We just had the pleasure of staying one night, but I would return here anytime I am in this town. I plan on recommending this hotel again and again and anyone I speak with. Specifically speaking, I was highly impressed with the staff at the front desk, Jocilyn and Cheryl met us with kindness, and superior customer service. We happen to be here visiting TC3 and Jocilyn went out of her way to be so helpful and give us wonderful information regarding the college as well as the town and surrounding restaurants and things to do while we were there. It was extremely appreciated we were grateful. The next wonderful aspect that must be mentioned was the breakfast was beyond what i was expecting for your typical "continental" breakfast, the pancakes, eggs and pastries were delicious, fresh and plentiful. The lastly, the accomodations were excellent. Extremely clean, fresh smelling, comfortable, and decorated beautifully as was the main floor lounging/breakfast area. Thanks again to an amazing hotel for a wonderful experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good Stay