Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice roon with excellant features

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was superb.
Cons: Bed blankets were too short.
Location: Great food and skiing.
Had tomleave erly due tomimpending storm but enjoyed the room andit's great accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coleenfrom Massapequa long island New York

college here we come

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was new and so clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was not the best nor the worst, but it was free. Great little town. Wonderful college, Cortland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Close to College.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: All good. No recommendations necessary.
Location: So close to SUNY Cortland. You get to see your child!!!
Great place for Cortland parents to stay. Affordable, clean, nice staff and good beds. Everything you want for a good parent weekend visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was very clean and comfortable with easy access to the highway. My son was happy to get his 4 mile run done on the treadmill on the 1st floor. Small work facility with 2 treadmills and one bike, but it was useful. Morning breakfast was also nice- scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, toast, bagels, apples, bananas, yogurt, milk, juice and instant oatmeal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Visit to Ithaca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Comfortable stopover.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Convenient place to stop on long journey and spend a wet day indoors. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Cortland itself seemed a very uninteresting city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel but a bit far from Ithaca

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over when visiting colleges in the finger lake region. The hotel is fine. The room was clean and the facilities were what you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Gym and pool are on the small side. The only thing that surprised me is how far the hotel is from Ithaca, the destination I was searching for originally. Hotel.com listed this hotel stating it was 28 miles from Ithaca. It turned out that it was a good 50 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

College Visit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently located right off of the interstate and it has a nice breakfast.
Cons: It was a bit too noisy but I am not sure they could do much about that.
Location: It is very near SUNY Cortland, which is why I was there.
This was my second time staying at this hotel and it was not as good as the first. This time I was on the first floor and it was very noisy until around 1 am. If I were to go back, I would ask for a room on another floor.