Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott2d2 from London On

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was great.
Cons: The whirlpool could be a little quieter.
Location: Don't really know. Got there late and left early.
Left London On. and arrived to a prebooked room. Super staff very helpful with directions the next day. The room was exemplary and the bed was super comfortable with the labeled pillows and all. Whirlpool topped it all off with a cherry. Thanks again for a super stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ithaca

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Very clean and new room with much better accommodations and pricing than hotels in Ithaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New York

Hotel is very Cleaning and comfortable ...

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Our one night stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included with our stay which is always a plus... The food was fresh and the staff made sure everything was replenish when needed.. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Holiday Inn Express Cortland

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean room, bathroom. Bedding like new. Reliable wireless.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenience stores and grocery stores nearby. Ithaca Syracuse aren't too far away.
Excellent rooms. Very clean. The wireless was excellent and a very convenient feature. The bedding looked like new. The AC worked very well. An overall excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from CT

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
I was there for Cornell's Commencement weekend and I loved the touches they added. There was a snack bag and greeting when I arrived, then a Cornell themed teddy bear the next day and chocolates on the last day. It was fun coming to the room and finding a little gift, made the weekend special. Everything else was great including the breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Perfect for Overnight

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The Staff
We stayed here because we were doing college tours in Ithaca and all of the Ithaca hotels were sold out. The front desk staff were very friendly and couldn't be nicer. The hotel was very clean and they did a very nice job with the breakfast (which is included in reasonable price.) It is has small fitness center and pool. It is not a "fancy" hotel - but it was perfect for our stay. Ithaca was less that 30 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cortland overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This holiday inn was very nice, clean, seemed quite new, in great condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly staff there again next time in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hyattfan from NJ

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Location: convinient
This hotel was very well kept and breakfast room was very well managed. Since the breakfast was complimentary, we don't have any complaint. It would've been so great if they had more healthy breakfast options--like steel cut oatmeal instead of instant oatmeal. We would definitely consider staying here again if we're visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com