Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The comforts of home.
Cons: The quality of food offered could be better.
Location: Convenient location to Cornell, food and shops.
I was please with my stay overall. I thought breakfast and complimentary dinner could have offered better quality food. The staff was great; they were professional and very helpful with directions around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as advertised! Very clean!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Exactly as advertised. Really nice rooms! Very clean! Staff was extrwmely friendly and happy! Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
My family and friends were in Ithaca for the college graduation at Cornell. The entire staff at Homewood suites was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, large clean room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Close to downtown Ithaca. Large clean room. Staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall my stay was very pleasurable. The only disappointment was the quality of the free breakfast. A better quality sausage would have made the breakfast more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel overnight stay = Great, Breakfast = Ehh!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff...all the basic necessities for a place to sleep overnight during one's travels.
Cons: Get a griddle or grille and serve some REAL food for breakfast!!!!
Location: Convenient to Ithaca College, even SUNY Cortland, 35-40 mins away.
Great value for the needs to put one's head down to sleep overnight. Great staff, clean decent room with everything you'll need for a good nights sleep. But don't stay here with expectations for a decent 'included' breakfast. The eggs appeared to be reconstituted from powder, looked nothing like scrambled.....and I saw the 'pancakes' come out of a big clear bag, clearly pre-made somewhere else and 'reheated' at the hotel that morning. Ehhhh. Cereal and coffee were OK......just don't expect anything more than that for breakfast. Otherwise a good value for basic needs to sleep during travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It’s great to read that we've earned your repeat business! It looks like we were able to meet all your requirements as a clean nice size room , with full kitchen and stove top, as well the hotel’s staff which you have kindly mentioned was great Thank you for sharing your comments with us about some of the breakfast offerings. We’re always evaluating the options we provide - we've just added new bakery items and some other healthy snacks. I would like to assure you that I will work with my team to look at the fruit salad ingredients. Again, thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We can’t wait to welcome you back ! Best Regards, Mohamed Abdelrehim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The breakfast and comfort of the bed
It was a good experience. the location was convenient to most places and easy to access and staff were nice and welcoming. The food during breakfast could be improved though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bet-Marfrom Middletown, NY

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly and accommodations were clean and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com