Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall my stay was very pleasurable. The only disappointment was the quality of the free breakfast. A better quality sausage would have made the breakfast more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel overnight stay = Great, Breakfast = Ehh!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff...all the basic necessities for a place to sleep overnight during one's travels.
Cons: Get a griddle or grille and serve some REAL food for breakfast!!!!
Location: Convenient to Ithaca College, even SUNY Cortland, 35-40 mins away.
Great value for the needs to put one's head down to sleep overnight. Great staff, clean decent room with everything you'll need for a good nights sleep. But don't stay here with expectations for a decent 'included' breakfast. The eggs appeared to be reconstituted from powder, looked nothing like scrambled.....and I saw the 'pancakes' come out of a big clear bag, clearly pre-made somewhere else and 'reheated' at the hotel that morning. Ehhhh. Cereal and coffee were OK......just don't expect anything more than that for breakfast. Otherwise a good value for basic needs to sleep during travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The breakfast and comfort of the bed
It was a good experience. the location was convenient to most places and easy to access and staff were nice and welcoming. The food during breakfast could be improved though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They cancelled our reservation without notificatio

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Showed up at midnight for our room. Had our confirmation number and they stuffed us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great family hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great service, comfortable room, pool, workout room and basketball court thoroughly enjoyed!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

Shopping Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the highway.
Cons: Read about the experience above.
Location: Get a map, of which the front desk did not have or offer. Getting around this college city takes a lot to get used to and signage is poor.
The room we were in reeked of smoke so much I had to wash all my clothes when we got home. The comforter was confusing and pieced together. The kitchenette floors were very sticky. The breakfast food was barely edible. The eggs are powdered and inedible. The front desk staff was "just there". The location of this hotel is just bizarre - around the back of a 1970's indoor/outdoor strip mall ring road and beside a car dealership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goshen, NY

clean, comfortable hotel near Cornell

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was plentiful and had a nice variety. The breakfast area was more spacious than in many similar hotels. Plenty of room in the suite.
Cons: A slightly firmer bed
Location: Just a few miles from Cornell's North Campus, and easy access to downtown via Route 13.
The Homewood Suites in Ithaca was clean and comfortable, with an attentive staff. The room was very nice, with my only quibble being I would have liked a slightly firmer bed. But overall the room was spacious with modern furnishings, and plenty of space. The bathroom was spotless. In addition to the King sized bed and the sofa bed, we asked for a cot, which was provided to us promptly and cheerfully. The cot was in a wood frame and more substantial than a typical cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Clean friendly staff and helpful in assisting with early or late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable with good amenties. The bathroom cleaning could have been better though. The wireless internet is strong. The buffet breakfast is good. The staff members at the reception counter are very professional and extremely friendly + helpful. The staff members at breakfast could have been more friendly. Overall, I will come back here again.