Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Utah

2 things set it apart...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary dinner and breakfast, large rooms with lots of amenities, friendly staff
Location: Ithaca is a nice college town--we were there to visit Cornell, an easy 7 minute drive.
This was a very nice hotel, but what really set it apart was the incredibly helpful and friendly staff, and the complimentary dinner AND breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cornell

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Clean and very roomy. Hope to get a room for graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Maryland

Great hotel, great price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel, very clean, comfortable bed and sofa bed, fast internet, great bathroom, okay free brunch...highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Most of the staff was absolutely wonderful, but one staff member in particular was very rude on the phone. Otherewise, the place is wonderful.
I loved this hotel! It's not walking-distance away from Cornell, but the complimentary shuttle service makes it more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi, breakfast and dinner. Fully stuffed kitchen
Cons: Food quality. Run out of salads well before the end of dinner time
Location: Near Cornell and shopping area of Ithaca. Right of Rt13
Visited Cornell many times before, but this hotel made it a special visit. Quiet, comfortable suit with everything you need for couple days or extended stay. Food is so-so, but free breakfast and dinner (Mo-Th) are really helpful when weather outside is dreadful. Swimming pool is clean, gym is tiny but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cool staff, good complimentary service

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terry from bucks county pa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from new york city

Excellent hotel facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Everything. To date, I have never had a bad experience.
Location: Cornell University, Ithaca College, Buttermilk Falls, Downtown Ithaca
My family has stayed at this hotel several times and we have never been disappointed. We got there at about 7:00 a.m because we had a seminar at 9:00 a.m. and we were given an early check in which worked out well because after a long ride we needed to freshen up. The staff, as usual, we quite accommodating, professional and helpful. Whether you are travelling with your family or by yourself; whether you are in Ithaca on business or pleasure, you will have a pleasant time at Hilton Homewood Suites. Another added benefit is that if you need transportation to nearby facilities or the airport, they provide a complimentary shuttle service...can't beat that!